Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2011

      I just made this last night. It is sooooooo good. My Huby says it is much better than cracker-jacks. It is really easy. I will be makeing it often, i'm sure. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Easy and tasty recipe. I omitted the nuts. Kids love this. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I hate that I found this recipe...because now I'm going to get fat!! This is soooooo good. It gives fiddle faddle a run for its money. LOVE IT!!! EASY EASY EASY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

    • on May 01, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I followed it exactly and my husband LOVED it. What an easy, tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      YUMMM.. I used margarine, salted popcorn and it worked perfect. Thanks for the great recipe! It was so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      oh I can't believe I did not rate this, as many times as I have made it! It is just wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Made this for Christmas basket - had a couple of handfuls... mmmmmmmmm - will be making again... but for me this time!! Thanks ciao!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      AWESOME!!! Cooked too long first batch and got a black, molten mess. But tried again and vuola, the best caramel corn ever! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I have made this a few times, and when I went looking for it again, I couldnt find it! I cannot believe I didnt rate it before. Its easy, it works, it tastes good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Really good! I scattered roasted peanuts on top of the popcorn before pouring the caramel. Fairly easy to mix and tastes like Cracker Jack. But what happened to my prize in the bottom of the bowl? I didn't get one. lol! Thanks for posting- ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      So good!!! I have been craving caramel corn for days now. Made this last night and it was a hit...my family ate it all and asked for more! I will be keeping this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      My boyfriend doesn't like popcorn but he ate the entire batch! Thanks for posting. Very easy and mess free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Love it! I usually do the carmel sauce on the stove and I use air popcorn then I will add some salt to the carmel sauce. I've played with the microwave time too. I think it depends on the pan/bowl you use. Now it if were just low cal and fat free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      My daughter and I made this and it was very delicious. We read through all the comments and adjusted the timing but the ingredients were right on. We finished ours up in the oven also. We live in a humid climate and the microwave produces to much moisture. We had to eat it quickly (which was not hard to do) due to the high humidity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Wish I could give this a great review like so many others, and I certainly wish I had read some of the reviews about the modification in the microwave time. I followed the instructions by doing the lower end of timing. My butter was melted in 1 minute. 4 minutes for the caramel mix was good. However, 4 minutes with the popcorn was too much. BURNT. I don't have a powerful microwave by any means, but I wish that I had only cooked the popcorn for that first two minutes before the stir and quit there. I wonder what this would taste like had it not burned, but I won't know anytime soon since that was the last of my popcorn. :( Suggest modification of the master recipe step #8 to read "Microwave on high for 2 to 6 minutes."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      omg FANTASTIC! It's like CRACKer jacks. Heavy on the CRACK. lol Easy to make, though I did burn it a little bit on the first try, still tasted pretty good and my family devoured it. I thought to get this kind of popcorn I would have to bake it so I'm REALLY happy that I tried this one out. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Wow! Is all i can think of! This is simply the best caramel corn i've ever eaten - You've just made me into a popcorn fan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This is soooo good. Be careful when microwaving the second time...I burnt my first batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 905.8
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    32%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 487.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.4 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 86.9 g
    347%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes