98 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

perfect, easy, mess free caramel corn recipe! I have made quite a few batches, testing my microwave and tweaking the cooking times to keep the candy super crunchy without burning the sugars. I found that 1/3 cup of unpopped corn will give you about the right amount of kernels. also spraying the wax paper with a bit of non-stick spray really helps. This recipe produces a beautiful buttery super crunchy popcorn, a real hit at the farmers market, and so easy to make that I can do it in the morning before the market. Thank you!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
verybaddmom August 29, 2009

Wow! Fabulous! I will be making this regularly. So simple but do watch your times. After stirring the popcorn in the caramel and putting it back in the microwave, it only took 2 mins & then I stirred it & put it back in for 30 secs more...that's all and it came out perfect!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal March 02, 2009

Very good but don't use waxed paper. It stuck. Use parchment instead.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 24, 2009

Quick, easy, excellent recipe! But beware (like the other reviewers said)--you will burn your popcorn in the microwave at the end if you are not careful! Mine just started to burn when i pulled it out--i only lost a little pocket of it on the bottom. I would only microwave it for 3 minutes, stirring half way through! Enjoy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reagan1002 October 16, 2009

Absolutely vantastic!!! I just made this tonight and I am so happy I did. Wonderful, easy recipe. Would be great as a Christmas gift for neighbors or family. I followed the recipe to a tee. It is not sticky or too sweet for that matter. I will definately make this again, and again, and again....................

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisajane0007 June 08, 2011

I did everything to a T-minus the nuts. I cannot believe how easy this was. I was even able to lay it out in such a way that I really didn't have to break up too many pieces when it was done.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn June 03, 2010

Very good. Followed the directions exactly (microwaving a minute at a time to prevent burning), and it always works out. I think it would be easy to use the sugar slurry to make brittle quite easily as well. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FiestyLilJLo February 21, 2010

This was awesome!!! Added some melted milk chocolate and made knock off "moose munch". Great addition to my Xmas baskets!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
closet chef in ma December 19, 2009

Love this recipe. I have a high powered microwave and when making the caramel I microwaved for 4 minutes. When I combined with popcorn I microwaved for 1 minute 30 seconds and stirred after each 30 seconds and it came out perfect!! I added 1/2 cup of peanuts.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ycooks2 October 20, 2008

Yum! I LOVE this stuff :)I made this several times over the holiday weekend (came in handy for unexpected guests). It turned out perfect each time. We can't seem to get enough of it. Very addicting, very easy to make, and soooo good. Thanks for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesa S December 01, 2003
Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)