Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2009

      perfect, easy, mess free caramel corn recipe! I have made quite a few batches, testing my microwave and tweaking the cooking times to keep the candy super crunchy without burning the sugars. I found that 1/3 cup of unpopped corn will give you about the right amount of kernels. also spraying the wax paper with a bit of non-stick spray really helps. This recipe produces a beautiful buttery super crunchy popcorn, a real hit at the farmers market, and so easy to make that I can do it in the morning before the market. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Wow! Fabulous! I will be making this regularly. So simple but do watch your times. After stirring the popcorn in the caramel and putting it back in the microwave, it only took 2 mins & then I stirred it & put it back in for 30 secs more...that's all and it came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Very good but don't use waxed paper. It stuck. Use parchment instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Quick, easy, excellent recipe! But beware (like the other reviewers said)--you will burn your popcorn in the microwave at the end if you are not careful! Mine just started to burn when i pulled it out--i only lost a little pocket of it on the bottom. I would only microwave it for 3 minutes, stirring half way through! Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      I did everything to a T-minus the nuts. I cannot believe how easy this was. I was even able to lay it out in such a way that I really didn't have to break up too many pieces when it was done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Very good. Followed the directions exactly (microwaving a minute at a time to prevent burning), and it always works out. I think it would be easy to use the sugar slurry to make brittle quite easily as well. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      This was awesome!!! Added some melted milk chocolate and made knock off "moose munch". Great addition to my Xmas baskets!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Love this recipe. I have a high powered microwave and when making the caramel I microwaved for 4 minutes. When I combined with popcorn I microwaved for 1 minute 30 seconds and stirred after each 30 seconds and it came out perfect!! I added 1/2 cup of peanuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      Yum! I LOVE this stuff :)I made this several times over the holiday weekend (came in handy for unexpected guests). It turned out perfect each time. We can't seem to get enough of it. Very addicting, very easy to make, and soooo good. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      This is quick, easy and tastes great! I like that it uses 1 micro. bag because that's what I usually have on hand. There was plenty of caramel to coat all the corn evenly and it crisped up nicely. One warning, know your microwave. Mine seems pretty powerful, so I used the lowest of the times listed. I almost, but not quite, burnt it in the last step. Store in an airtight container?!? Ha, there won't be any left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Super easy to make, without making a mess like other recipes. If you have a new microwave cut the time in half and you get better results. Great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      So easy and yummy! Followed the recipe exactly, only changed the last cooking time step. My microwave is 1100 watts, so I would micro for 40 second intervals, then stir. Only took me about 90 seconds to see that my caramel would get the right "crunch". Very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      I make this all the time it is soooo easy, made in minutes. Hubby loves it!! I make 2 batches at a time. Microwave the sugar, butter and syrup for about 5 1/2 minutes. I don't microwave again after adding caramel to popcorn. I just add the vanilla and baking soda pour over popcorn and spread in a sheet cake pan...and poof all gone in minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Was delicious. Used agave nectar instead of corn syrup. Added salt. The salt rocked. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      delicious... a tip: don't touch the caramel with your fingers when you are mixing the popcorn into it. ouch. also, i needed 2 bags of microwave popcorn to come up with 2 quarts. i also have a high-powered microwave, so 4 mins making the caramel, then after the popcorn/nuts were added i started with 1 and a half mins, stirred, 30 more seconds, stirred, and then a final 30 seconds, and stirred one more time. awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      After making this I can well understand all the excellent ratings. I used leftover movie popcorn and add in about 1/4 to 1/3 cup peanuts. The popcorn was gradually added and I had no problems coating it. This will be my go to recipe for caramel corn. Thanks much for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Wow. This is so yummy! Melt caramel one minute at a time. Mine overboiled in the microwave. Delish--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Really good! My kids love this. I popped 1 cup of kernels in an air popper, cooked my caramel on the stove (about 5 minutes after starting to boil), and then added the popcorn at the very end. I also just used an unlined cookie sheet to cool on, worked fine! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Holy Cow this stuff is good! I took the advice of other foodie bloggers and used 1/3 cup unpopped popcorn to make approx. 2 quarts popped corn and once I added the popcorn only microwaved it for 1 1/2 minutes. It came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Absolutely vantastic!!! I just made this tonight and I am so happy I did. Wonderful, easy recipe. Would be great as a Christmas gift for neighbors or family. I followed the recipe to a tee. It is not sticky or too sweet for that matter. I will definately make this again, and again, and again....................

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 905.8
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    32%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 487.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.4 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 86.9 g
    347%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites