8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy to make and so delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LLjanssen December 01, 2012

I didn't have any peanuts, so I mixed peanut butter in with the caramels. As a result, mine never really hardened fully, but they were a big hit anyway! Much easier than some other recipes I've seen. THanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burgundy Damsel August 31, 2010

Good! I made these back at Halloween time to hand out to the trick or treaters that I knew - not sure where my review went. The flavour of these popcorn balls is great and they are nice & crunchy. We just found them a little dry & salty. Next time I'll cut out the salt & cut back a bit on the popcorn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb July 04, 2008

Made these for Halloween. They were delicious. Everyone enjoyed them. Thanks ratherbeswimmin'. Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle November 11, 2007

Excellent! I made these for my neighbors at Halloween and they raved about them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina Reese November 17, 2005

I used chocolate chips instead of peanuts, although not a full cup!! mmmmmmmmm this is perfect for a sweet tooth candy fix! I did not add salt and used salted microwave popcorn instead. Tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellie November 25, 2003

Delicious and fun to make, exactly as advertised! When making the balls, press them tightly, as they tend to fall apart when cooled. My grocery only carried Brach's Milk Maid caramels, which are nowhere near as good as Kraft caramels. Will definitely make the effort to search for those when making these again! Thanks for a fun recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat in Texas December 07, 2002

We had so much fun making these. Yes it was a little messy but oh well. They turned out better than I expected actually. I liked the caramel coating and the peanuts were a great addition. My nieces, who were visiting sure enjoyed them. Thanks Nurse Di.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bella214 October 29, 2002
Caramel Popcorn Balls