Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Popcorn Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Popcorn Balls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2012

      So easy to make and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I didn't have any peanuts, so I mixed peanut butter in with the caramels. As a result, mine never really hardened fully, but they were a big hit anyway! Much easier than some other recipes I've seen. THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Good! I made these back at Halloween time to hand out to the trick or treaters that I knew - not sure where my review went. The flavour of these popcorn balls is great and they are nice & crunchy. We just found them a little dry & salty. Next time I'll cut out the salt & cut back a bit on the popcorn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Made these for Halloween. They were delicious. Everyone enjoyed them. Thanks ratherbeswimmin'. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Excellent! I made these for my neighbors at Halloween and they raved about them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      I used chocolate chips instead of peanuts, although not a full cup!! mmmmmmmmm this is perfect for a sweet tooth candy fix! I did not add salt and used salted microwave popcorn instead. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      Delicious and fun to make, exactly as advertised! When making the balls, press them tightly, as they tend to fall apart when cooled. My grocery only carried Brach's Milk Maid caramels, which are nowhere near as good as Kraft caramels. Will definitely make the effort to search for those when making these again! Thanks for a fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      We had so much fun making these. Yes it was a little messy but oh well. They turned out better than I expected actually. I liked the caramel coating and the peanuts were a great addition. My nieces, who were visiting sure enjoyed them. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Popcorn Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (844 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.2
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    38%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 365.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites