Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2003

      It was very easy to make and I did not have to change anything. I added a handfull of roasted peanuts to the popcorn before baking and it was wonderfully delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This caramel popcorn is delicious and very buttery. I plan to try this with nuts next. The caramel coats the popcorn well and the recipe is quite easy. I've used it with dark brown or light brown sugar as well as dark and light corn syrup. I prefer the light corn syrup. The dark corn syrup works just as well but will give you a darker end result. This has made a great gift for the holidays and a wonderful treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Great treat! Didn't see your recipe and I posted one very similar #62229

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

    • on December 12, 2010

      I did a test run of this recipe so I could include it in my Christmas Gift Baskets/planning schedule. My husband won't stay out of it. Really, really good caramel popcorn that is also really, really easy to make-thanks so much for posting! Di ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      It's in the oven as I speak... I used Golden Syrup instead of corn syrup and halved the recipe. BTW next antipodean that makes this - 250F is 120C. Lucky I checked that or I would have ended up with a sticky burnt mess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is my favorite caramel popcorn recipe. I like to use more popcorn - as I like it lightly coated with the caramel. Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      If you want something outstanding, add cashews or pecans... To die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      *Reviewed for ZWT June 07* Mmmmmm this was really good! Simple recipe with fantastic results. We made a half batch and it made a large amount of wonderful caramel popcorn. Perhaps the difference in the sugars in Australia or the quantity made, but the caramel was fully cooked at 4 minutes and needed to spread it quickly through the popped corn before it set. We didn't need to use the oven as it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.Photo to come

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

    • on October 29, 2006

      CARAMELICIOUS!!!!!! This is the exact word my husband used to describe this great recipe. I was in a bind on what to make for a halloween party coming up tuesday for our homeschool group and this is a life saver...Thank you Charlotte J for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Love this recipe. What didn't fit into my baking dish ended up on a plate with caramel lightly poured over. Even without putting it into the oven it was yummy. Love the buttery, not too sweet taste. I'd definitely make this again. Even my husband that is fussy with sweets loved it. :) Thank you Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was my first time making homemade caramel popcorn. It was so easy to make and VERY TASTEY! Definitely better than any popcorn you could buy in the store. I even accidently left out the baking soda and it still turned out super yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      This recipe makes the best caramel corn! There's nothing better than taking it fresh and hot out of the oven, and this has exactly the right blend of flavors and texture. I will definitely make this again; just plan ahead because that hour in the oven is a long time to wait on this delicious treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      Nice - I have had many that are sugary in texture and a bit soggy. This one is PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1044.3
     
    Calories from Fat 428
    41%
    Total Fat 47.6 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 743.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.6 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 109.7 g
    438%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes