Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2009

      This is simple and the very best recipe for caramel popcorn, i used it with the maple syrup since i always have that on hand, i did add 1 tsp. of butter flavor because i love that extra buttery taste! This is going to be added to my "traditions" baking for the holiday season, and of course through out the year when i get that sweet tooth! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Perfect is all I can say! I followed the directions exactly as listed and perfection was the result. The only thing I would change is to not make too much popcorn because it doesn't coat it as well. I made over 2 gallons and my popcorn doesn't look as evenly coated as in Marsha D.'s photo. I think that I would use about 1 1/2 gallons next time. And there will be a next time!! :)Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Oh My GOODNESS!!! This stuff rocks! It take a little time and it's hard to be patient for it to cook (once you know how awesome it tastes!) but it's SO worth it! We had a movie night with a small group and had to bring our favorite popcorn, I tried this one (tried margarine one time, nope) for the family first. Then made again and again for a birthday, my "trials" were 4 different batches! When I finally made it for the movie night it was gone lickety split! The other "caramel popcorn" made in the micro, was hardly touched. I'll keep this forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      I used corn syrup and added the peanuts. I'm giving these a 4 though, I don't really like it. It's too buttery for my taste but I brought it to the office and everyone liked it. Also, fyi to everyone popping their own corn: 1 gallon is about 16 cups of popped corn. I only had 12 cups so I extra caramel which I dropped by the teaspoon onto Pam-sprayed plastic wrap. It set and was a nice soft-chew caramel. This is a high sugar and high fat recipe so I don't think I'll try it again without reducing the butter to 1/2 or 3/4 c butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I learned of this recipe from my midwestern sister. The midwestern Wal-marts carry a bag of Puff Hulless Popcorn that she says is great. She also uses the toffee coated peanuts and says it makes a fabulous treat. I'm on my way out to find the ingredients so I can make it for our SuperBowl Party! I told her about the many reviewers who liked the maple syrup rather than the corn syrup; she's going to try that next time (she's not into computer). Thanks Carol for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Crunchy, not too sweet, and very addictive! My Christmas tins were big hits this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is a great recipe. We could not keep our hands off of it. It is crunchy and not overwhelmingly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Wonderful snack! I used 16 cups of popcorn instead of 8. This made the caramel corn light and crunchy without any stickiness and the taste was still quite adicting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This was way better before I baked it. The topping dried out and got really brittle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I made this popcorn mixed with candy corn (added at the end when the popcorn was cool) for an autumn bake sale. The popcorn bags were all gone in less than five minutes! Thanks, Carol for a terrific, easy, popular treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Very addicting! I used corn syrup(will try the maple syrup next time)...I also added peanuts to half. I'll defiantly be making during the holidays...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Amazingly good and addicting! Within seconds it is gone. This is the recipe I will stick with when it comes to homemade caramel corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

    • on February 03, 2008

      Fabulous Treat! It is a party favorite for the young and the old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I have this same recipe in my "Most loved appetizers" Company's Coming cookbook; which I made the other day and it is wonderful!!! Great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This recipe is awesome. Turned out crispy and stores great. Hard not to eat while stirring every 20 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This is a great recipe, awesome taste. I used old fashion brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Super easy and very good! I will definitely be sharing this recipe and making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This is VERY, Very GOOD!! Made to send to my boys in NC for christmas. I lefted out the peanuts cause the boys are not big fans of peanuts. OH! and sneaked me a few bites and I believe I will be making me some as soon as I finish this review. LOL :) Easy to make and makes a very nice treat. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.2
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    50%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 297.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 39.5 g
    158%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes