Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2003

      My roomate and I threw a Halloween party...she went out and bought a zillion of individually wrapped carmel candies to make carmel popcorn. What a waste! Being a vegan, I used this recipe and substituted margarine for butter. Yum. Most people told me (away from my roomate's ears) that mine was much better :-) P.S. Very sticky stuff...if you have any dental appliance, I don't recommend this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      I don't usually review a recipe that has over 20 reviews already - I mean, we get it - it's a good recipe, but this...this is worth another review. I love caramel and caramel (usually) hates me - I can't make it...ever. My family laughs at me, but it is true. Anyway, I can make this! And it is great! Double win! This is a superb recipe - not a ton of ingredients (and all in my pantry) and good, clear instructions that yield a fabulous result. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I used half coconut oil and half butter... And also lined pans with parchment paper to make easy cleanup... Excellent and will definitely make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This tasted delicious! I recommend using a paper grocery sack to do the mixing. Just put the popcorn in the bag, and pour the caramel in, close the bag and shake. It makes cleaning up very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I did a trial run of this recipe to use for Christmas gifts, and my kids ate it faster than I could bag it! It is really simple to make and the results are fabulous. I added pecans instead of peanuts, and everyone was digging for the carmelized pecans. I do recommend getting a thin layer of popcorn on the pan when it goes into the oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      Thank you Carol :) We loved this recipe & can't wait to see mom's reaction when she tastes it. Stirring constantly, I brought the butter, brown sugar, corn syrup & salt (1 teaspoon) mixture to a boil. Then I let it boil untouched for about 4-5 minutes. Off the heat I added the baking soda & vanilla. And then poured it over the popped corn & mixed like crazy! I used 2 greased baking sheets & every 15 minutes I tossed & mixed the popcorn up. It was very simple to make & an easy clean up (use vegetable spray & there is very little stick). I will try it again with maple syrup (shame on me, I live in maple syrup country & have run out!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2002

      My husband and I loved this recipe. I sent this recipe to a friend and she loved it too. It is a great gift idea and I intend to make it again and again...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      Love it and can't wait to try it with different nuts and maple syrup. I made a smaller amount as I did not have a lot of popcorn, All the directions were easy to follow except #8, STORE. It never made it that far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Nice and crunchy. Not sure what happened to the person that said it was chewy. Definitely not chewy. I've done this recipe quite a few times and I recommend maple syrup or dark corn syrup. Anyways greay recipe. Perfect for parties or holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Really good. Worth making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      Great recipe! I've been looking for caramel popcorn recipes for christmas gifts...my search is over! I made this recipe today and adore it! I used 2 gallons (32 cups) of popcorn and I think the light coating is perfect, I wouldn't know that it's half the calories this way! I drizzled 1/3 of the popcorn with chocolate but I like without chocolate a little better. Thanks for the great treat, I think I'm going to look for a reason to make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Made this for some late night wedding favors, since my groom wanted popcorn in his lounge. Amazing, he was so pleased :) I would recommend laying your popcorn on the cookie sheet and slowly drizzle the carmel over to get an even coat. I might try the paper bag idea, spraying the bag with a little oil. I also wonder how long it'll last with out getting soft or stale (How far ahead can it be made for gifts/favor, I'll let you know when I find out.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      We loved this. I even messed up a bit. Forgot to add the vanilla, salt and soda before pouring over the popcorn. Sprinkled it in while DD stirred. Was worried I had ruined it. Put in the oven and we just could not wait. We ended removing it from them oven after about 20 minutes. Was delicious. I can stop looking for a good caramel corn now. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Great caramel corn recipie, although I halved the ingredients with the same amount of popcorn to make it not so fattening. Still tasted really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      A true hit! Have made it at least 10 times now. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      My brother makes this for Christmas every year! It is a hit. This year he gave big cans of it out and refilled them when the popcorn was gone. We can't wait till next December. Thank you Mr. C

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Just what I was looking for. The directions were very clear and easy to follow. I substituted half white sugar (because I didn't have much brown left) and only baked for 20 minutes. YUMMY! Thanks for posting, Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I've never made caramel popcorn before but, something tells me I will be making THIS recipe often! It's the hit of the weekend, so delicious and easy easy easy to make! thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      How I didn't eat all this delicious popcorn whenever I pulled it out of the oven to stir it, I'll never know. What I do know is...this is the yummiest caramel popcorn, ever!! I would add that I coated my spoons with cooking spray when tossing, so it wouldn't stick. I also waited until it cooled and drizzled melted chocolate all over, let that cool and then broke it up...just like Moose Munch!! Make this recipe and you won't be dissapointed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Oh my goodness!! This is great! I followed the recipe exactly, although I did use low cal corn syrup and it was sooo great!! This is the 3rd recipe I've tried and it is by far the best. thank you so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.2
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    50%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 297.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 39.5 g
    158%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes