Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Pecan Sticky Bun Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Pecan Sticky Bun Cookies

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2002

      These were fabulous! I cannot give them enough stars and there are not words to explain how they taste...you just have to make them. Everyone loved them, they look gorgeous and are a definite for my holiday trays from now on! I have, or had, a favorite cookie recipe and this one just topped it! I had a couple minor problems with preparation, so here are my suggestions to anyone who runs into the same. Do not let this stop you from making these, they are sooooo worth it :) 1)My dough needed to chill much longer than one hour because it was very sticky and the first batch spread too much. I would suggest at least 3 hours. 2)My filling kept stiffening up solid even after warming a couple times in the microwave, so instead of making an indentation in the cookie (which would not stay in anyway :) and spooning the filling in, I took a half a tsp of filling, rolled it into a ball and pressed it deeply into the center of the cookies. 3)I would make them smaller than the 1 1/2 inches. After the first batch, I started making them about 1 1/4 or so and they looked more like a sticky bun, plus they did not spread as much. I would have only gotten about 22 cookies if I would have kept making them large. P.S I could not find dark corn syrup so I used light, and then subbed brown sugar for the white. This may be the reason I encountered some of the problems I did, however the taste was great and the problems ironed out easily :) I did not use the egg white wash because the dough was just too soft and fragile...but we didn't miss it. These took 6 minutes in my oven for the second stage of baking. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Sharon for sharing this new favorite cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2014

      I made these cookies as one of my Christmas gifts for my dad last year. Since he has a nut allergy, I substituted whole roasted sunflower seeds for the chopped pecans. Because I was in a hurry, I did not place the cookies two inches apart as instructed but crowded all of the cookies onto the same cookie sheet. As a result, the cookies melted together into square shapes, but their delicious taste was not affected. I definitely recommend following the directions to place the cookies two inches apart because the circular bun shape makes a much prettier cookie. Thank you, Sharon123, for sharing your scrumptious Caramel Sticky Pecan Bun Cookies recipe with me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Delicious!! The dough is very easy to work, even after just 1/2 hour in the fridge. I did chill the balls for another 1/2 hour to help them keep their shape while baking. I didn't have dark corn syrup, so I sub'd a 3:1 mix of light corn syrup and molasses! Yummy! The filling was easy to work with and thick enough to keep the nuts suspended evenly. Letting the cookies sit for just a minute after the first baking cycle before brushing with the egg white made the cookies more resistant to the pastry brush. Thanks for a great new tradition in my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      I didnt think these were very good. Loved the concept and the filling but the cookie as a whole wasnt good. The cookie part was not a good cookie base it tasted of too mch flour. Maybe I should have used butter instead of margarine because Im not really a fan of the margarine. The filling was really good though. I would say find a different cookie recipe and use this filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Delicious! Made these a while back for a catering event, and they were very well-received! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Addicting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      DH and I couldn't wait for these to cool down so we could taste test. These are one of the best cookies I have had in a long time and DH was smiling ear to ear! The kids are gonna enjoy these very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      A wonderful little treat. So simple to make. Very pretty and great taste. Followed the instructions and all went well. Repeats called for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Absolutely love these! DELICIOUS!!!! Worth the effort and stickiness. I brought them in to my office for a 'Cookie Day' contest. There were over 20 different cookies submitted. This cookie ranked 3rd place!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Love these cookies, and I think I ate every darn one of them HA! So good for the taste buds, so bad for the waistline. What's a girl to do? Gotta have something good once in awhile right? These went over well with the kids and they kept asking if they could dig in the cookie jar. The only problem is they didn't last long enough :) Not a problem though as I can whip up a batch when the desire strikes! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      These tasted ok, I actually thought these tasted better the next day, but I didn't think they tasted like sticky buns. They were good, not too sweet. Don't know if I would make again or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Excellent cookies! These really did taste like sticky buns. I used honey in place of dark corn syrup in the topping. Also, I suggest doubling the topping, as 1/2 teaspoon wasn't quite enough. Thanks so much for sharing this unique recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      Fabulous cookies, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      These cookies were so great! They are absolutely beautiful and taste outta' this world! Another cookie recipe has been added to my cookbook, thanks so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      These were terrific! I took the advice of another reviewer and kept them in the fridge for 2-1/2 hours (handled perfectly). Also I dropped the temp. to 325F for the first baking---no breaking--used a small melon baller for indention, then baked at for 375F ( about 10-12 min.). Turned out beautifully! I took them to a get together and a man--who usually the cantankerous sort--gave me a BIG hug when I told him he could take the few left home! Maybe cookies like these could change the world! Thanx for the recipe---RAVEN

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Excellent. I agree. A new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I used maple syrup and it worked really well. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Awesome! I used half butter half Crisco and didn't have problem with spreading at all. Also I made them smaller, about 11/4 inch in diameter and got 45 nice, small, pieces of heaven. Thank you so much for my new favorite cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Used some of the suggestions from Karen,ie smaller dough ball size. Labor intensive, but well worth it. Attractive appearance, and they mail well to APO/FPO military addresses!. Thanks for posting Sharon 123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Delicious and very impressive looking, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Pecan Sticky Bun Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1099 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1305.7
     
    Calories from Fat 495
    37%
    Total Fat 55.0 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 122.9 mg
    40%
    Sodium 586.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 194.1 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 73.9 g
    295%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes