Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Pecan Pie

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2008

      This is truly outstanding!! This makes Cousin Jim's Amazing Apple Pie look like hamburger at a 5 star restaurant. And that's a great pie! Tweaked the recipe a bit and followed the advice of others. Used 1/4 cup milk instead of water, used butter and browned it. Also used 1 cup brown sugar with 1/4 cup regular sugar. Thought the the filling was a bit thin so I added 1 more cup of pecans. The pie was thick and stiff, but was it ever good!! I've already made this a few times. Thanks for the best pecan pie that my guests and I've ever eaten.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      My husband did not want me to make a caramel pecan pie; he wanted a "regular" pecan pie. I love caramel, so I wanted to try this one. The first bite of this pie my husband said, "Wow!" He loved it and so do I. It is so buttery and the taste of the caramels makes it so smooth and creamy. We both love it! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Just baking my pie, I substituted and used la lecher Dulce de leche... Hopefully turns out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Great Pie ! I used a chocolate premade crust and baked 10 min. less- amazing ! Making another to take to a friend ! A keeper ! Oh, and I added 1/2 cup extra of pecans !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      We have made this recipe for 40 years! It is 100% better than a regular pecan pie and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I thought this was a great homemade pecan pie and simple to make too. My husband is a huge pecan pie fan and he said this wasn't the best pecan pie he'd ever had but it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This tasted ok but was so very, very sweet that I couldn't eat it. Even my kids wouldn't eat this. I gave what was left to my neighbors rather than throw it away and even they said it was too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Excellent! This pie is a must try. My Father said "I can't think of one thing that would make this pie better" I said "add a scoop of vanilla ice cream". He looked at me blanky for a second and then said "I stand corrected". I pick and use my own pecans and this pie will be most of their fates. I did cook it about 12 minutes longer and it turned out perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      We made this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews. I did add extra caramels - which caused it not to set up. I also added an extra 1/2 cup pecan halves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      WONDERFUL recipe! Made this on Thanksgiving and even the folks who don't generally care for pecan pie came back for seconds and thirds! Thanks for posting this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This pie is excellent! I used 1/4 cup milk instead of the water and it came out perfect. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This was AWESOME!! I don't really like "regular" pecan pie, but I always make it for everybody else. DH talked me into trying a bite of this and I'm hooked!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and it is also on the menu for Christmas!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I had the same recipe when I was in high school in Mississippi. I used to make it every Christmas and my brothers loved. They asked for it again this year for Christmas, but I had lost the recipe. Thank you for posting. I made it and it was as good as they remembered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      DELICOUS!!! (and easy too!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      This pie is delicious. It is very different and much tastier and moister than a regular pecan pie. I will be making this again. I did have to cook it a little longer than the time it states but did not alter another thing. YUMMY! Thanks for sharing Melanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      This is one of the best pecans I've ever made. One trick -- before adding the caramels to the saucepan, brown the butter (forget about margarine) over medium heat. When butter is brown, add the caramels, lower the heat, and melt. I also toasted the pecans before adding to the pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Pecan Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.4
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    46%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 97.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 460.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.1 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 65.4 g
    261%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites