Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Pecan Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Pecan Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2010

      Very good apple pie. I cooked as directed & fortunately checked it after 25 minutes. It was a bit overcooked already. Still had a good flavor but I plan to make for a friend next week & will check it earlier. Made for your Football Pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This was the tastiest pie I believe I have ever tasted. Loved the pecans on the bottom of the pie. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was requested by my daughter for Thanksgiving. It's so good and the pecans on the bottom are a nice surprise. I think maybe if the butter and brown sugar is cooked a bit before pouring into the pie it would be more caramel-like. I'll try that next and let you know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This is double-delicious. The pecans on the bottom taste delicious. My baked pie probably won't set up because silly me forgot to add the flour! It still tastes great, though! I made it exactly as stated only I did brush some half-and-half and sprinkle some sugar on the top crust before baking. I will be using this recipe for one of my pies I will be baking for Thanksgiving. Congratulations on your football pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I thought I had found the best apple pie recipe...I was wrong, this one is the best! I used sugar free brown sugar and splenda and it was just perfect...will make over and over again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      To die for!! What more can be said about this pie. Absolutely loved it. Thanks for submitting. Joanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Oh this is just sinful. What a wonderful pie. I made this just as directed and it came out just awesome. I do think I'll let it cool completely next time because I don't think my center set up well. But didn't matter to us. Served this with a scoop of vanilla icecream. Just yummy. Thanks Bayhill and congrats on winning the football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      A wonderful Apple Pie recipe which will be repeated. I loved the caramel/crunchy nut mixture at the bottom, so very good. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Pecan Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 534.6
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    50%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 384.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 38.6 g
    154%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites