Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Macchiato...just Like Starbucks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Macchiato...just Like Starbucks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2011

      This version is great. I love the Starbucks version and had to try it. Now I make it almost every morning myself. Without having to spend tons of money.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      We tried this and it really does taste like Starbucks....but much cheaper :) I added extra caramel to mine. Thanks for the recipe. We will definitely make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      You can't make these with coffee, you need to use espresso in order to make them taste like they should. Not saying this won't taste good, but it won't taste like Starbucks. Substitute the 6oz of coffee in this recipe with 2 shots of espresso and then you have have a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Mine turned out absolutely disgusting. I used hershey's caramel syrup, so I think that was the problem, but I don't know. Either way it didn't turn out tasting anything like Starbucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Any possibility of a 10-Star rating? Because this delightful coffee beverage deserves much more than just 5 stars. It is so good. I made it for the "I Recommend" tag game. It is Mmmmmm good, and just as tasty (maybe even better) than a Starbucks Caramel Macchiato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This is my DD's favorite drink at Starbucks so I made this for her. I did not add the sugar, doubled the caramel syrup, and used Folgers 1/2 caffeine coffee that I doubled when adding it to my coffee maker. She said it was very good and tasted just like the original coffee drink at Starbucks......5 stars! Will be making this for her again soon. Thank you chef FiFi for posting your recipe. Made and reviewed for Comfort Cafe 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      My daughter wanted to try this since she got "addicted" to them while at college. We made it with French Roast coffee, but used a rounded tablespoon of ground coffee for every 6 oz. cup. We used Hershey's caramel syrup to mix into the coffee/milk mixture and used Smucker's caramel to drizzle on top as it's thicker. We used a little extra caramel syrup in the coffee instead of adding sugar for sweetness. We all really enjoyed this, even my younger teenage daughters, but personally I would like the coffee taste to come through a little more, so I would make the coffee even stronger next time. Thanks for posting. I know we'll be making this frequently and plan on also trying it iced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I just found this posted today, and since I was trying to find something for breakfast, I tried it.. Yummy! I had some coffee cream called "Dulce de leche", I had just bought, so I used it instead of milk. Yum, yum! I will leave out the extra sugar next time tho, as it made it a little sweet, with the 'dulce de leche'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Macchiato...just Like Starbucks

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.7
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    23%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 47.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    caramel syrup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites