Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      An easy comforting warming drink. Pecans and caramel go so nicely together. I did add a splash of walnut liqueur. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Wonderful! I made this for the kids and I, and it was just the treat to warm us up on our cold, snowy morning. They were kind of small servings, but that's OK because it lasted a long time since we slowly sipped the steaming hot beverage to savor every bit of it to the last drop. I didn't have any pecans, so I will have to try this again and add the crushed pecans on top. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Lavender Lynn. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Wow! My boys are loving this! My youngest (and picky!) son just told me that, "this is the best hot chocolate that I have EVER had!". If you knew my son, you would know that there is no higher compliment when it comes to food! Talk about an easy recipe with decadent results. I made this as listed and wouldn't change a darn thing! This was made for Lavender Lynn as a result of her winning the Went To The Market's special February event. Thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I'll just add my kudos to your wonderful, quick hot chocolate, Lynn. I think it has been one of the most popular drinks of this CC round. Thnx for sharing. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      So good! I made my own chocolate milk by using European drinking chocolate and skim milk. I skipped the whipped topping and pecans, and just enjoyed as is. The hint of caramel is lovely. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      So quick, so easy, so wonderful. I really enjoyed this tasty decadent treat Lavender. It was rich creamy and delicious. I didn't have any pecans, so I garnished the whipped cream with coffee sprinkles. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Comfort Cafe SnowQueen Round 01/10 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Ever since last summer's round of Comfort Cafe I have discovered the joys of chocolate drinks with caramel, and this one is a winner! I used caramel dip, real whipped cream and skipped the nuts. Thanks Lynn for another lovely recipe! Made for Comfort Cafe Winter 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I made this w/o pecans or whipped topping. The drink by itself is good enough!! Maybe as a dessert, I could add the whipped topping. My DD said this is a 5star-plus drink!! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Yummy hot chocolate!I made with in the microwave and I had it without the pecans. I'll add them next time.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Finally had time to actually sit and enjoy a nice cup of this hot chocolate. I used Hershey's Caramel Sauce for the recipe and cut it back just a tad, because I feared it would be too sweet otherwise. This is so much better then the packets of caramel hot cocoa. Will definitely make it throughout the winter when the kids come in from the snow! Made and reviewed for the 36th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This warmed my cockles :) I used sugar-free caramel and with the pecans, it reminded me of butter pecan ice-cream. Very easy (did it in the microwave) and tasty. Made for Winter 2010 Comfort Cafe Recipe of the Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Oh wow...was this good!! We loved this rich, creamy hot chocolate. The caramel flavor isn't really strong, but just subtle enough to let you know that it's there. I used whole milk chocolate milk to add a little richness, and I think that it did the trick. I mixed the chocolate milk and caramel together in a 2-cup glass measuring cup, and microwaved it on med-hi until it was hot (about 5 mins.). After removing from the microwave, I restirred to mix and added a dollop of marshmallow cream, instead of the whipped topping, and left off the pecans. Yummy!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! *Made for 2010 Comfort Cafe*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This is such a delicious hot chocolate. I used 2% chocolate milk as well. Love the addition of pecans on top! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Made this for DH with chocolate soy milk and soy whip topping and sprinkled it with chopped Spicy Cocoa Glazed Pecans. He LOVED it! Thanks for posting!! Made for Comfort Cafe January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Delicious, decadent hot chocolate. I used 2% chocolate milk and low fat caramel topping. Thanks for a wonderful treat! Made for Fall 2009 Pick A chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Yum! I made this in the microwave using Mexican hot chocolate. It worked very well. Thank you for posting this delicious treat! Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I doubled the recipe because my DS likes those really tall mugs, and this was for him! It tastes really rich with the caramel. Made this for the Comfort Cafe 2009. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Lynn - this is fabulous and SO EASY! I used 1% milk and just added chocolate syrup b/c that is what I had on hand (I only tagged you 10 minutes ago LOL). Made for my DS and he is loving it! I kept the extra serving for me. I did not do exact measurements but it does not matter as it is quick and delicious! Thanks so much for sharing a great idea! Tagged in Everyday is a Holiday Tag game!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Oh me, I am going to gain so much weight from this!! We all enjoyed this and it was so quick and easy. Thanks for the weight gain. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      well I used half chocolate and plain 2% milk instead of all chocolate, I didn't bother to measure the caramel topping I just poured it in the saucepan so I think I used more than the 2 tablespoons however my DH loved this, thanks for sharing hon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    29%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 30.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 220.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites