18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is terrible.....Terribly good, that is!! =) I made a half batch, and it was still a large amount. I added salted cashews to contrast with the sweetness a bit. As it was cooling, I couldn't stop tasting it to where I made myself go brush my teeth so I'd stop eating it!! It's dangeroulsy good! This makes a perfect holiday gift. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight December 06, 2006

Can definately see why you are grateful to have this recipe! I am grateful to have it too! So glad you posted. We gave as Christmas gifts and got fab reviews!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teena03 January 01, 2011

Makes fantastic Christmas gifts! The flavour is great and it uses simple ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micbeaubien December 02, 2010

This is far better than anything I've ever gotten out of a popcorn tin. It's sweet and coats the popcorn very nicely. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckerboo December 09, 2009

Best recipe! Easy to make and so yummy! I co-host a Christmas goodie exchange every year. I made this last Christmas and I already have people begging me to bring it again. I didn't even get some for my family, so make an extra batch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liv2eat September 07, 2009

Oh man, this is one tasty snack. shame to save it just for Christmas! I used microwave popcorn so had to do some math to figure out how many bags to pop but it worked out. Next time I will use mixed nuts I think & maybe roast them in the oven before hand. This was a big hit with my family & everyone I gave some to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat January 13, 2009

Great flavor! Easy to make for a snack to share at work. Made a double batch and did chocolate drizzle over one...but it was almost too much. Next time I'll stick to the recipe on all batches & there will definately be a next time! Clean up wasn't as bad as I expected, but I did do it right after I made it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mymommelissa May 26, 2008

This was super yummy! I made this for Christmas gifts for when my niece and nephew came and I was afraid I wouldn't have any left because my youngest son kept eating and eating it. Thank goodness it makes lots, I got some cute Christmas containers and put the mix in, and the kids were thrilled to get these. I used mixed nuts in mine, and it tasted great, very addictive. Thanks Chef Dee. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula January 02, 2008

THIS is WONDERFUL.... I made this today because I was in the cooking pictures forum http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewforum.zsp?f=18 and saw the 2 new pictures Aunt Paula took... her pictures made me CRAVE this I had everything handy...EXCEPT for the almonds..BUT I had my nut of choice..cashews.. oh & I cheated on the popcorn.. I just popped 4 bags of microwave popcorn..so easy..so good.. wish I new about this BEFORE Christmas...oh well guess it means more for me..and boy have I ever pigged out tonight.. this is worth more than 5*****'s will be in my cookbook so I can do it over and over thanks Chef Dee for sharing this recipe & thanks Aunt Paula for posting those pictures in the photo forum..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruntlady January 01, 2008

I tried a little batch just to test it out. Was delicous and plan on making full batch for Christmas presents

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefster** November 20, 2007
Caramel Heaven