Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Heaven Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Heaven

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2006

      This is terrible.....Terribly good, that is!! =) I made a half batch, and it was still a large amount. I added salted cashews to contrast with the sweetness a bit. As it was cooling, I couldn't stop tasting it to where I made myself go brush my teeth so I'd stop eating it!! It's dangeroulsy good! This makes a perfect holiday gift. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Can definately see why you are grateful to have this recipe! I am grateful to have it too! So glad you posted. We gave as Christmas gifts and got fab reviews!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Makes fantastic Christmas gifts! The flavour is great and it uses simple ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      This is far better than anything I've ever gotten out of a popcorn tin. It's sweet and coats the popcorn very nicely. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Best recipe! Easy to make and so yummy! I co-host a Christmas goodie exchange every year. I made this last Christmas and I already have people begging me to bring it again. I didn't even get some for my family, so make an extra batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Oh man, this is one tasty snack. shame to save it just for Christmas! I used microwave popcorn so had to do some math to figure out how many bags to pop but it worked out. Next time I will use mixed nuts I think & maybe roast them in the oven before hand. This was a big hit with my family & everyone I gave some to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Great flavor! Easy to make for a snack to share at work. Made a double batch and did chocolate drizzle over one...but it was almost too much. Next time I'll stick to the recipe on all batches & there will definately be a next time! Clean up wasn't as bad as I expected, but I did do it right after I made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was super yummy! I made this for Christmas gifts for when my niece and nephew came and I was afraid I wouldn't have any left because my youngest son kept eating and eating it. Thank goodness it makes lots, I got some cute Christmas containers and put the mix in, and the kids were thrilled to get these. I used mixed nuts in mine, and it tasted great, very addictive. Thanks Chef Dee. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      THIS is WONDERFUL.... I made this today because I was in the cooking pictures forum http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewforum.zsp?f=18 and saw the 2 new pictures Aunt Paula took... her pictures made me CRAVE this I had everything handy...EXCEPT for the almonds..BUT I had my nut of choice..cashews.. oh & I cheated on the popcorn.. I just popped 4 bags of microwave popcorn..so easy..so good.. wish I new about this BEFORE Christmas...oh well guess it means more for me..and boy have I ever pigged out tonight.. this is worth more than 5*****'s will be in my cookbook so I can do it over and over thanks Chef Dee for sharing this recipe & thanks Aunt Paula for posting those pictures in the photo forum..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I tried a little batch just to test it out. Was delicous and plan on making full batch for Christmas presents

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I cut this recipe in half & substituted a 8 oz. can of Mauna Loa Macadamia Nuts/Almonds for the almonds & added a cup of thin pretzels. I also placed it into a 300 degree oven & mixed it up a few times. It is so good-everyone loved it. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I made this and added to some of my Christmas gifts and everyone enjoyed it. The only changes I made were I cheated and used 3 bags of microwave popcorn instead of 1 1/4 cups unpopped popcorn and I used peanuts and cashews for the almonds. Thanks for the recipe I'm sure I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Very nice easy recipe.. I had never made poppycock before, and tackled this recipe with pleasure.. although my arms were tired after stirring.. the outcome was lovely... I used 3 cups of mixed nuts instead of almonds...thank you for sharing this recipe.. this will be a keeper for the holidays..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This was very good. It made a very good looking Christmas present. I cut the recipe in half and it turned out just fine. It took mine about 50-60 minutes until I felt it was dry enough to stop mixing every 10 minutes. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      We have made 3 batches of this so far - 2 with nuts, 1 without - all where awesome. A note though, I found that putting it in a low oven, stiring every 10 minutes, made for a more even distribution of coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      very easy and quick to make and is verry good. I know that it won't last long! Thanks Chef Dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      Wow! This is some great stuff Chef Dee. If it's any better when it gets cold than it is warm, I can't guarantee I won't keep it all for myself! It does make alot! I was shocked when I had to start emptying my large pot before it was finished popping. I'm not quite sure how I am going to package it up yet, but I am sure everyone will enjoy it! Thanks so much and Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      I just received this recipe as part of a Christmas Exchange. It tastes great and would make a great gift. It was nice to see this already posted, it saved me from typing it out myself ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Heaven

    Serving Size: 1 (1728 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 8634.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5228
    60%
    Total Fat 580.9 g
    893%
    Saturated Fat 249.2 g
    1246%
    Cholesterol 976.1 mg
    325%
    Sodium 3462.6 mg
    144%
    Total Carbohydrate 855.5 g
    285%
    Dietary Fiber 52.3 g
    209%
    Sugars 607.7 g
    2431%
    Protein 94.9 g
    189%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    unpopped popcorn

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes