Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Golden No-Bake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Golden No-Bake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2009

      Easy and quick to make. Fun variation of chocolate no-bake cookies. Coconut was a nice addition. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      These are very tasty! They don't taste too much like caramel to me, so I might bowl the mixture longer next time but they are delicious nonetheless! :) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      mmm....these are good! I added the peanut butter like J-Lynn, in with the brown sugar mixture. These are like chocolate no-bake cookies, only caramel! I love the peanut butter taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Yummy, yummy! These firmed up perfectly for me. I noticed the recipe does not specify when to add the peanut butter, which may be causing some people problems. I melt it in the saucepan in step 1. I also cut the b. sugar to 1 1/2 cups, and sub 1/2 cup oat bran for the coconut. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      these made a very nice addition to my holiday cookie trays. they were a nice change from the traditional chocolate no bake cookie and were very easy to make. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I tried these with oat bran instead of quick oats (less calories and only thing I had on hand) and it turned out *really* well. As I was making them, I was afraid that they wouldn't be very solid, somewhat due to my substitution- I rolled them into little balls in my hands and put them in the freezer for fifteen minutes and it did the trick- they stayed in one piece even after sitting out on the table for a few hours. Definately one of my new faves for get-togethers! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Yum! I think these are even better than chocolate no-bakes. Very easy to throw together, and tastes like you slaved away! Thanks for posting, Unique Chef D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      These were really good, but a bit sweet. I loved the peanut butter flavor, and the kids at the picnic ate them up. They set up really good for me (I did a full rolling boil for 1 minute) I stored them in the refrigerator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      These are great! Hubby likes them better than the chocolate no bakes. You have to be sure to boil them at a rolling boil for a full minute, then they sit up very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I'm an awful cookie baker so thought I'd try this one. I skipped the coconut. Not sure what they were supposed to turn out like but were still quite soft and gooey when "set". Not sure how I'll store them. Great taste though. They were very very easy. I'll definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Golden No-Bake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.3
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    29%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 13.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 116.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 43.9 g
    175%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites