21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious and really very easy. I've made other caramel corn recipes with similar ingredients that involved candy thermometers and a really long boil time - and this one tastes just as good without the hassle. I also liked the depth of flavor that dark brown sugar provided - it has some molasses-y ness about it, which I love. Thank you!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweet tooth 23 December 24, 2011

OMG! THIS RECIPE IS SOOOO DELICIOUS! Just made this to serve as a snack for our BBQ/Pool party tomorrow, and it is out of this world good! I modified it by adding a 1/4 cup of half & half to the caramel mixture and I also increased the corn syrup to 1/2 cup. The caramel sauce alone is worth making just to use as a topping and or stir in to any recipe that you want caramel sauce in. My kids loved it and so did their cousins. I will definitely be using this one frequently in my kitchen. Thanks for sharing!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newavegirl July 31, 2011

Be careful...this is VERY addicting! This was so easy to make! The only change I made was to use light brown sugar instead of the dark since that's all I had. It came out great. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my Holiday goody baskets this year. I know everyone is going to love it!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsWolfcry February 20, 2011

Could not help myself to taste it half way through the baking process! OMG, it is soooooo yummy! Made half a batch to try it out before putting in goodie bags for my neighbors for Christmas! I am sure it will be a hit! Will update with their reviews and a picture. Thanks for an awesome recipe that is truely a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann Cecile December 19, 2010

OMG, this is so good - could not stop eating it, not sure THAT is a good thing, but this recipe is!! Such rich caramel flavor and so much better than those old boxed things which even as a kid I never liked. I had saved this recipe some time ago and yesterday wanted to try something different so pulled this out - why have I waited so long. I'll be making this a lot from now on. I followed the directions exactly - adding in 1 1/2 cups of mixed nuts - perfection!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 September 22, 2013

This is a great snack and easy to make. Very addicting! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
middlewndr March 13, 2010

Awesome! Nice and crunchy, just the right amount of caramel. Subbed honey for corn syrup, no other changes. This makes a dark caramel corn, similar to, but of course much better than, Cracker Jacks. Would love to try it with light brown sugar as well. Thanks sor sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 11, 2009

This recipe is fantastic, easy to make and tastes great! Whenever we have movie night with the neighbors this is thier first request for a snack. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerena July 01, 2009

Yummy snack to make with your kids! We had so much fun making this and it tastes great, too. Pretty easy to do. We made 1 and a 1/2 recipes of the carmel for the 2 bags of popcorn and it was the perfect amount for us. My daughter really loved it- check out the photos I posted of the caramel corn and her eating- I mean inhaling it! Thanks so much for posting this one, Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night February 23, 2009

This is perfect, and way too easy and addicting-thanks a lot!! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharityAnn August 06, 2007
Caramel Corn