Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Coffee

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2009

      Since my coffee maker is a French press, I was unable to put the caramel on the bottom of the "pot" so I also placed the caramel in the bottom of my cup. I also drizzled the caramel on the top of the whip cream since I neglected to buy the toffee bits. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I liked this idea. Instead of putting the caramel on the bottom of the coffee pot, I too, put it in the cup then poured the hot coffee into it. It came out very good. Thanks DG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I did this at the birthday brunch, since is one of the perfect drinks for this occassion.I followed the recipe to the tee, but it just didn't work. So I chose a option that will fit my starbucks skills...lol (I did work there). I put the caramel in the actual serving cups, I drizzle it all in the cup, then pour regular brewed coffee in the cups, and the added a little more caramel. Then I top it off with the french vanilla whip cream and toffee bits and it was delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I wanted something smooth to drink and this was awesome. I didn't put toffee on it but will try that next time. I also used whipcream as opposed to cool whip. Thank you DG for a great recipe that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Delicious Domestic Goddess, just delicious. I loved the smoothness that the caramel brings to the coffee. I will be making this quick and easy coffee often. I rimmed the glass with caramel than dipped it in white sugar and garnished the finished drink with a drizzle of additional caramel and sprinkled on toffee bits. What a wonderful dessert this makes. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I have not tried this recipe. My copy is from Kraft. The amounts are slightly different 6 Tbl. ground Maxwell House or Yuban coffee (any variety), 3/4 cup Cool Whip whipped topping, and 2 Tbl chocolate-covered Toffee - chopped (opt). The rest is the same. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I had to stop making it-too many calories. It is very addicting!! I also use french vanilla cool whip. great recipe and easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Delicious! I modified it a bit to make a single cup. I put a little caramel in the bottom of a mug, instant coffee and boiling water. I did use a couple packets of sweetner along with the caramel, cool whip and toffee bits. Thanks for a great recipe, DG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    90%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 99.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    regular grind coffee

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites