Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Chocolate Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Chocolate Bars

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2007

      Excellent! everyone loved and was not hard to make. Only adjustment I will make will be to reduce salt to 1/2 tsp. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      WOW! Hands down, this is the best new-to-me dessert recipe I've tried in a while. It is delicious, I followed the recipe exactly as is. I love cookies/bars with oatmeal, and this had a great oatmeal flavor. I will be making these again soon. Thanks for a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This is definite a keeper. I did change it a little. I added an egg and 1/4 cup of milk as I found it a little dry to mix. But other that that we loved it thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Very rich and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I make it with home-made caramel sauce and one 12oz bag of chocolate chips. I also use butter instead of margarine. I make this for pot-luck dinners and picknicks and always make sure to get a slice right away or it will all be gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      I love these chocolate bars!!!. They are so chewy and delectable. This is a keeper. I halved the recipe and they turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      yuuuummmm!!!!! This recipe was great, simple, and didn't take much time at all. I doubled the recipe, but added 2 bags of 12 ounce chocolate instead of 2 bags of 16. I also needed to keep them in the oven for about 15 min longer the second time they went in. I also added some chopped walnuts on to of the layed of chocolate and it tasted reeeeeaaallly good. Thanks for the recipee, it's a total keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      All I can say is WOW.These are fabulous!So gooey and tasty but still not too sweet tasting.I only used 1 cup of butter and that was plenty.Great dessert!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

    • on April 10, 2006

      This is the most similar to my recipe -- very rich and delicious, though messy to eat! My recipe calls for 1 1/2 cups butter and the entire 12 oz jar of caramel ice cream topping mixed with 1/4 c flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Amazing! I grind my own grain so I used soft white whole wheat and butter and rolled my own oats fresh (it doesn't have to be quick oats). So rich and yummy. The word "bar" just doesn't do them justice. I thought the baking time was right on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      The recipe baking time was definitely not enough after putting the layer of chocolate chips and caramel on top of the bottom layer. I had to increase the baking for an extra 15 minutes. To insure an even coating of the chocolate chips (using a 12 ounce bag was plenty), I let the chips set for a few minutes to let them soften. Taking the back of a spoon, I smoothed the chocolate evenly over the bottom layer. Another change to the recipe that was made was to use the full jar of Smucker's caramel ice cream topping (it was only an additional 1/4 cup) ... so I added an additional 1 Tablespoon of flour (so the total was 1/4 cup of flour ... 4 Tablespoons.) I never use anything but butter when I bake so I also made that change. It came out delightful and I am taking it tomorrow afternoon for the Super Bowl Sunday Party at my church.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      Fantastic!! prett easy to make, although the directions aren't the clearist

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      To die for! If ooey gooey is your thing, try these, they are wonderful - and so easy to make! I've made them a couple of times now and prefer milk chocolate chips and dulce de leche caramel topping - a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      everyone loved this and will be a new staple in our household. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Awesome! Was ready to partially freeze as I thought it would be difficult to cut & put on a plate. It set up nicely, great presentation, company ate every last one. A regular for my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Hi there, this recipe is almost exactly the same one I requested a couple years or so ago. 1Steve found this and submitted it for me. It was in an old paperback Pillsbury bakeoff cookbook and called "Oatmeal Caramelitas". It is here on the zaar, look it up. Great cookies, can't beat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      This is very similar to a recipe given to me by an american girl at a party when we lived in dc. This was after I had attempted to make brownies to impress my boyfriend (her recipe must have worked because now he is my husband). It is one of the most requested recipes that I have. Better post it and share it with you guys. As it is similar to my own I can't help but rate this highly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      Yummy and gooey! I too used butter instead of margarine and a 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips. A little goes a long way to satisfying a desire for something sweet. I liked the chewy aspect to it too. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Oh my!! So good and so little effort required! I used 12 oz semi-sweet Ghirardelli chips and butter instead of margarine. I'm with Tahiti on this - the photos are what drew me to this recipe but the taste will have me making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Chocolate Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.4
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    44%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 362.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 28.4 g
    113%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes