Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Chocolate Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Chocolate Bars

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2009

      Very good, very sweet! Make sure you cut into small squares. Followed recipe exactly. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      WAY too sweet. "Rich" isn't the right word....they are just way too sweet. I renamed these Diabetic Coma bars instead, and I had to cut them into bite-size pieces because nobody could eat a whole one. If I were to make this again, I'd cut back on the chocolate chips as another reviewer suggested, I'd put in less caramel, and I'd cut the brown sugar in the crust/crumb layers to one cup MAX.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Yummy!!! Definitely cook it longer than 15 minutes at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This was a $400 winner in BHG recipes. It is also called Oatmeal chocloate caramelitas. Gooey, yes, but not messy. I love these! (See Oatmeal Carmelitas)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Fabulous! Made these this afternoon, was very easy and took practically no time at all. The only change from the original recipe was that I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and baked it 30 mins after adding the final layer as suggested in the reviews. DELICIOUS! Thank you so much for posting. A new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I was in the mood to bake and didn't have any vanilla but I did have some caramel apple dip leftover. These were very good and rich. My husband said he wanted to eat the whole thing in one sitting. I halved the recipe and made it in an 8x8 pan. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I also received rave reviews when I made these for a company pot-luck. Instead of Milk Chocolate, I used Semi-Sweet and will do the same when I make them again. Next time I plan to add some chopped nuts and shredded coconut with the chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      These are delicious however the baking time was way off for me. I had to bake them about 25 minutes instead of 15 like the recipe says. I have already made them 3 times just over the past month for a couple different holiday parties and they have been a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Excellent recipe. I used a 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips, and it turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      YUMMY! What's not to love?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      These squares are very good, but very rich - a little goes a long way. I made a couple of changes - I used butter and 1 1/2 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips. I did have to leave them in the oven an additional 5 minutes for them to set. I made these for my Christmas platter and hope they last the two weeks to make it there, my children seem to love them as much as I do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

    • on November 11, 2008

      These were pretty easy and really good! My crust turned out more cookie 'doughy' than crumbly but I made it work. I pressed it into the bottom easily. I only used a 12 oz bag which seemed fine. I didn't have caramel topping so I used some caramel for apples I had without the flour since it was fairly thick. I dolloped the caramel on then spread it gently. I then flattened pieces of the crust mixture and laid on top since mine wasn't crumbly. It turned out yummy! I think next time I will sprinkle on some pecans over the caramel before adding the topping. Think turtle!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      definitely a 5 star!!! So easy to make and taste is awesome! I used real butter and 2 cups choc-chips I think semi sweet. They are amazing it tastes like a thick chocolate chip cookie! Definitely not to rich, you wont be disappointed. I took them to my husbands work they loved them I almost didn't take them I wanted to hog them to myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This is fantastic. I made it for a camping trip and it was a hit with all there! I made it just as posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Rich and delicious is what they are. We will make these often round here now that I have this recipe. I used milk chocolate chips and butter instead of margarine. Made as instructed but added finely chopped pecans in with the oatmeal mix, and we all ate too many of them! The kids are already asking for them again, so it looks like I will be in the kitchen making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Wow! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I made it this evening for a party and people were fighting over the last piece. I used butter instead of margarine and I needed to bake it at least 15 min. longer than the recipe stated. It will become a regular at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this recipe exactly as written, and My family thought they were fantastic. They were so easy and fun to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I made this for a luncheon at work and the responses were overwhelmingly favourable. I also had several people wanting the recipe! Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      These are very good as-is, but I'll make changes next time. It was very sweet and chocolatey. I will cut brown sugar & butter (I used the real stuff) by 1/4 c., use 1/2 the chocolate chips, and double the caramel. (We love caramel!) Thanks for the easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Chocolate Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.4
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    44%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 362.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 28.4 g
    113%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites