Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Cake Frosting / Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Cake Frosting / Icing

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2006

      Thank you, it went over well at my Mother's 83rd Birthday Party. She just loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      A coworker knows I love to cook/bake. She asked me if I would make a caramel cake. I had to be honest and tell her I never had made one because I was "scared" of making caramel icing. I found this recipe and made a yellow sheet cake from "scratch" and put this frosting on top. I made sure she got a piece of this cake when I took it to work but it was hard...so many wanted a piece...then a second...Thanks so much for the recipe. Everyone loved it! P.S. I'm making it again tomorrow to bring to work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      Very good. I used 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white (I don't like the taste of brown sugar). Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      I have been searching for a Caramel Icing that was super easy to make. My Mother in law used to make this and spread it on top of her Mother's Oat Cake every year for my husbands birthday and I lost the recipe. It is just like my husband remembers his mother making it. Thank you so much. Joyce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      For a basic icing we really enjoyed it on top of a spice cake. We made it so that it was just thick enough to drop from a spoon on a bundt cake and have it drip down a bit for decoration. Beats plain butter icing anyday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Yess, yess, yess! Very yummy and very sweet. Sugar can be reduced without the consistency suffering, like TGirl suggested. Woderful on top of cranberry bars, for example.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Really tasty! I used 2 cups of brown sugar and boiled it for the recommended time. Sooo sweet, though! Too sweet for DH, but DS & I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      My H loves cupcakes with caramel frosting. I have made this frosting at least 4 times in the last two weeks. It's a keeper. So simple and tasty. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Very nice change from vanilla or chocolate icing......a little on the sweet side, but enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      This is just what I was looking for. Years ago I had an aunt who put this frositng on chocolate cake. She called it penunche frosting. It is so good. I lost the recipe and was so happy to find it. Thanks so much!! Janice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      yummmmmy !!!!!! this was great !! I made this exactly as written, and found that I needed less than half a box of 10x sugar to get the desired consistency--the taste is fabulous!! I spread it over plain yellow cake,and WOW !! It was just awesome..thank you so much for this great recipe! Teresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Cake Frosting / Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (395 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 844.4
     
    Calories from Fat 424
    50%
    Total Fat 47.1 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 126.2 mg
    42%
    Sodium 450.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 109.3 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 106.7 g
    427%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes