Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Brownies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2008

      AWESOME!!! My family has used this recipe for years. I am known in our circle of friends for these brownies. It doesn't really seem to matter if the cake mix has the pudding in it. I overbaked them once by about 10 minutes and they were still great. I love to take them to parties, because if I make them just for us, I'll eat them all myself! I NEVER come home with any left in the pan. That's how you know a recipe is a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      I received this recipe from a friend and the photo copy was hard to read so I was sure I could find the recipe here and I did! It's a winner and so easy to make. I just made 6 pans of these for my son's football team and they went crazy for them. I bake the bottom layer for 8 minutes and then go right into the chips/caramel/remaining batter without any cooling time in between. (The other recipe did not have that step so I continued that way) I left out the nuts -personal preference. They are easier to cut if you put them in the refrigerator for a few minutes first. I highly recommend this recipe for anyone you want to impress - everyone LOVES them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      OMG!!!!! So gooey and yummy! I made these in a 9x9 square pan, and I couldn't wait for the first layer to cool completely before I added the caramel and nuts and finished baking. Didn't matter in the least. These are the best brownines I have ever had!! I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I love this recipe. I got it from a friend a few years ago, except that it includes marshmallows (about half a bag). To save time, I sub out the wrapped caramels + 1/3 C evaporated milk for a jar of caramel ice cream topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      These brownies are sinful! I used brownie mix instead of cake mix and they came out so chewy and moist. Very simple except for the unwrapping of the caramels. Thanks for a great recipe SaraEMiller

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I have been making this for years. While time consuming(unwrapping all the caramels) it is well worth it. I also have made it with regular chocolate cake mix and it doesn't affect the taste. I usually leave the pecans out of mine because the kids don't like them. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I have made these using "Rolos" chocolate covered carmels and they are extra rich! Very good and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I've been making this for years, also. The only difference in this & my recipe is that I use peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. IMHO, peanut butter & chocolate is the best combination of foods in the world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      I have been making this for years. I can hardly wait until the grocery stores bring in the carmels so I can make this. This is a wonderful and easy recipe. If I could rate it 10 stars I would. I have made mine with regular chocolate cake mixes and it turns out fine. (I just use the chocolate cake mixes that I already have on hand.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.4
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    49%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 272.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    99%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes