Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Brownie Cheesecake Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Brownie Cheesecake Trifle

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2014

      Very good and rich! I'm glad I read the reviews and used a medium glass bowl instead of my trifle bowl, but it was the perfect amount for our gathering. I think my brownies were a little underbaked, but that just added to the gooey goodness :) I made this the day ahead, but then all the caramel melted and the whipped topping got a cracked look, so right before we left I drizzled chocolate syrup on it and it looked much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      This was pretty good. I doubled all the ingredients after reading another review, but the brownies definitely didn't need to be doubled ( I ended up with a whole pan untouched). I decided to use Turtle Flavored pudding ( couldn't find cheesecake or white chocolate) and that ended up being a mistake on my part ( I didn't rate lower because it was my sub), I didn't care for that flavor at all. All in all, I think that this is overly sweet and the cream cheese flavor got lost ( again with the cheesecake pudding it may have been different). I cut the brownies into tiny squares and it made for a nice presentation. I probably wouldn't make this exact recipe again but the proportions for the brownies made the most delicious I have ever had from a boxed mix. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Tastes great, but only halfway filled my trifle dish (which isn't a particularly big one). It's still enough for most gatherings, but doesn't look quite as nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I used 8 oz cream cheese, whole jar of marshmallow and a large tub of Cool Whip. I added 1/3 to cream cheese mixture, 1/3 to pudding (used Chocolate) and the last 1/3 of Cool Whip for the top layer. I added a layer of crushed Heath bars with the caramel topping. It was an AWESOME recipe, everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I made this recipe with a few modifications to make it healthier, and it was still delicious. Use Betty Crocker low fat brownie mix, fat free Cool Whip, 1/3 less fat cream cheese, sugar free fat free pudding mix, and sugar free caramel topping. A little less guilty and definitely tasty! I also used a casserole dish, due to lack of trifle dish, and did one layer of each and it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

    • on March 08, 2009

      This is a wonderful dessert!!! Can't say enough about it, I've made it several times, it always turns out great and every time I take it to an event, it all gets gobbled up. I pretty much follow the recipe as written, other than adding chocolate chips into the brownie recipe when I bake them and adding some chocolate fudge into the layers of good stuff in the trifle (we are truly chocoholics) - this is such a light, yummy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I tried this recipe along with four other trifle recipes for a party most people said they found it a bit sweet but liked the flavor I will cut back on the caramel topping next time. Thanks L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I used regular chocolate pudding in this instead of the white chocolate, but otherwise followed the recipe. This is so good you really will feel like jumping in the bowl! My DD and DS and his GF went back for seconds after having a huge meal, and let me know they wanted the leftovers to bring home. Not a chance is what I told them, I had plans for them myself! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made this decadent dessert for chick flick night. It was a hit! the funniest comment I got was, "This was to die for but I am not going to ask for the recipe becasue I would make it all the time." I used the cheesecake pudding mix and I mixed up about 4 oz of cream cheese and 7 oz of marshmallow whip. I didn't want any of the jar left over. I forgot to put the whipped topping between the layers but put it on the top with pecan pieces. This is definitely a keeper but Isabel is right--I am already trying to figure out another occasion to make this dessert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made this on a spur of the moment whim while craving something sweet and my whole family absoutly loved it! Thanks for the great recipe, it's one I will certianly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I made this recipe for my husbands workplace and he says everyone loved it!I thought he'd have leftovers to bring home so that I could taste it but had no luck! It had a wonderful presentation. Will make again, taste it and will update review! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I made this for a pre holiday party at my husband's employer and WOW, what a hit! I got text messages and emails requesting the recipe. I will make this again and again. Very easy to put together and a real crowd pleaser. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Melanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Excellent Trifle!!! What's not to love. Made this for dessert for a get together over the weekend. Loved the brownie and White Chocolate pudding combo. Made the recipe exact and not only was it beautiful, it was DELICIOUS. This one will go into my "Favorite Trifles" cookbook. I'm so glad I tagged this. *Keeper* and so easy to make. YUM. Thanks for sharing. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      I was a bit nervous making this because it didn't seem that I had enough marshmallow creme mixture or the whipped topping mixture to cover the layer of brownies. But it did cover it though I think I would make more next time to cover it better. Everyone loved it. What I like about this recipe is that you can mix and match this wonderfully. I think next time I am going to try banana pudding and a strawberry topping. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This is one of my family's favorite deserts!!! They beg me to make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Sinfully delicious! I made it once with white chocolate and once with cheeseecake flavored pudding. I prefered the cheesecake flavor. I've been asked to make this again ASAP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Wow! I just finished making this for the judges of a gymnastics competition and they absolutely loved it! Several of them commented on the fact that it was rich but also very light. They definitely all wanted the recipe!I added chopped toasted pecans to each layer. I also added a layer of plain Cool Whip and more toasted pecans to the top since the trifle didn't quited fill up my trifle dish. I really think the added layer of Cool Whip was great, though. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was very tasty! I used the cheesecake flavored jello. It is very sweet, and would be great to bring to a potluck or gathering with lots of people. I think next time I might try using peanut butter sauce in place of the caramel, just to change it up a bit. Thanks for this delicious recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Made this for Christmas dinner at my brother's-came home with an empty dish. Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Brownie Cheesecake Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 694.3
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    42%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 68.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 396.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.8 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 50.6 g
    202%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant white chocolate pudding and pie filling mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites