22 Reviews

Very good and rich! I'm glad I read the reviews and used a medium glass bowl instead of my trifle bowl, but it was the perfect amount for our gathering. I think my brownies were a little underbaked, but that just added to the gooey goodness :) I made this the day ahead, but then all the caramel melted and the whipped topping got a cracked look, so right before we left I drizzled chocolate syrup on it and it looked much better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AustinsAm May 09, 2014

This was pretty good. I doubled all the ingredients after reading another review, but the brownies definitely didn't need to be doubled ( I ended up with a whole pan untouched). I decided to use Turtle Flavored pudding ( couldn't find cheesecake or white chocolate) and that ended up being a mistake on my part ( I didn't rate lower because it was my sub), I didn't care for that flavor at all. All in all, I think that this is overly sweet and the cream cheese flavor got lost ( again with the cheesecake pudding it may have been different). I cut the brownies into tiny squares and it made for a nice presentation. I probably wouldn't make this exact recipe again but the proportions for the brownies made the most delicious I have ever had from a boxed mix. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raspberri_Skies November 30, 2011

Tastes great, but only halfway filled my trifle dish (which isn't a particularly big one). It's still enough for most gatherings, but doesn't look quite as nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
638231 February 03, 2010

I used 8 oz cream cheese, whole jar of marshmallow and a large tub of Cool Whip. I added 1/3 to cream cheese mixture, 1/3 to pudding (used Chocolate) and the last 1/3 of Cool Whip for the top layer. I added a layer of crushed Heath bars with the caramel topping. It was an AWESOME recipe, everyone loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamie.stapler December 06, 2009

I made this recipe with a few modifications to make it healthier, and it was still delicious. Use Betty Crocker low fat brownie mix, fat free Cool Whip, 1/3 less fat cream cheese, sugar free fat free pudding mix, and sugar free caramel topping. A little less guilty and definitely tasty! I also used a casserole dish, due to lack of trifle dish, and did one layer of each and it worked out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llbritto9 August 17, 2009

This is a wonderful dessert!!! Can't say enough about it, I've made it several times, it always turns out great and every time I take it to an event, it all gets gobbled up. I pretty much follow the recipe as written, other than adding chocolate chips into the brownie recipe when I bake them and adding some chocolate fudge into the layers of good stuff in the trifle (we are truly chocoholics) - this is such a light, yummy dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dpulum March 08, 2009

I tried this recipe along with four other trifle recipes for a party most people said they found it a bit sweet but liked the flavor I will cut back on the caramel topping next time. Thanks L

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. November 01, 2008

I used regular chocolate pudding in this instead of the white chocolate, but otherwise followed the recipe. This is so good you really will feel like jumping in the bowl! My DD and DS and his GF went back for seconds after having a huge meal, and let me know they wanted the leftovers to bring home. Not a chance is what I told them, I had plans for them myself! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ValeLovesFlorida~ September 30, 2008

I made this decadent dessert for chick flick night. It was a hit! the funniest comment I got was, "This was to die for but I am not going to ask for the recipe becasue I would make it all the time." I used the cheesecake pudding mix and I mixed up about 4 oz of cream cheese and 7 oz of marshmallow whip. I didn't want any of the jar left over. I forgot to put the whipped topping between the layers but put it on the top with pecan pieces. This is definitely a keeper but Isabel is right--I am already trying to figure out another occasion to make this dessert

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Maria #2 February 04, 2008
Caramel Brownie Cheesecake Trifle