Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Bananas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2008

      This was wonderful! We served it with a scoop of ice cream - arranged like a banana split. The chopped peanuts were a good crunchy, slightly salty topping. Since I am new to making caramel, it would have been helpful to have more direction on what heat to cook this on and for how long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Yep, I agree with everyone else! this was a TRUE winner. Thank you so much! I added some cinnamon, cardamom and nutmeg to the mix and we absolutely LOVED it. I also used coconut rum. ZWT4 with the Babes in Africa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Holy Moly Batman! This is good stuff! I really pigged out on this last nite. My better half thought it would be a good topping for ice cream and it was. We'll be making this one again for company. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...This was wonderful. I made this at the same time as another similar recipe and we could not decide which we liked better...they were both amazing. I did not have any evaporated milk so I made my own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      For this ZWT 4 challenge of replacing sugar with other substitutes, I used Crema Catalana de Montserrat that we brought home from our trip to Spain in place of sugar. I made this recipe for 2 servings which came out to 2 bananas and sweeten further and to add color, I also added dried blueberries and cranberries. The amount of crema was about 2/3 of sugar only and it was plenty sweet enough. This is very simple and tasty dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Very tasty, simple dessert! I substituted the brown and white sugar with the Splenda blends, and no one was any the wiser. Yummy! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      What a great simple dessert. I made this exactly as written and I love the rum taste that comes through on top of the bananas. It probably tastes 1/2 hour to get the caramel sauce to the right color over low heat. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      ZWT4: Made for the African Dessert Challenge. I substituted both the white and brown sugar for half the amount using the Splenda sugar blends. EXCELLENT!! I loved it and now it is even better knowing I cut alot of calories out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.9
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    12%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 76.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.6 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 92.3 g
    369%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites