Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Salad

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2007

      This really does taste like a caramel apple. Sooooo easy to do, the most difficult thing is cutting the apples. This'll be a great camping recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      This was fantastic! A definite keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This was delicious! I was so surprised and excited that something corresponding with the WW plan that I made my roommates try - they LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      This was delish, but I'd say it made more than four servings. I figured the WW points as being 5 points for 1/4 of the recipe, so a cup would have fewer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Thank you for this oh so easy delicious recipe! WOW!!! This is now a staple in my household! Definetly a winner and keeper! Thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This is the second time I've made this. I guess I forgot to review it the first time around. We all love it! I like that fact that my kids are getting fruit and a dessert like treat at the same time. I have a similar recipe called Healthy Mandarin Orange dessert that is good and low points, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This is a winner. Extremely fast and easy to make. My husband rated this up with our traditional "24 hour" salad, a high complement. I made it with reduced butterscotch pudding ( used 1/2 of l oz pkg.)to lightly flavor the coolwhip. I fixed it the afternoon of a dinner with guests so it did not stand overnight. Matter of fact even though we ate only half of the large bowl at dinner the rest was gone by noon the next day. I don't know how it would taste if it stood 24 hours to blend the flavors. Too good to last that long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      This is Really good,it tastes like you are cheating but you are not!! We Just started "heart healthy" eating and were craving sweets - this is great!! This will definately replace our after dinner ice cream!! I used 1 (3 oz) box of regular Jello Pudding, which was fat free, but it did have sugar. A single recipe makes a huge batch - it says 4 servings but we have eaten 4 (good sized) so far and prob have 1/2 of it left. Thanks Claudia Dawn for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I'm glad a doubled the recipe for this -- it's delicious! My picky 8-year-old proclaims it "awesome" -- it tastes sinful, but it's not. The recipe called for a 3 oz. box of sugar free/fat free butterscotch pudding, but all I could find was the 1 oz. box (which is 4 servings, equivalent to a 3 oz. box of the full fat/sugar kind) I wasn't sure how many boxes to use, so I did it by taste -- three 1 oz. boxes in a doubled recipe seemed to be the winner for me. Really yummy -- thanks so much for posting it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      This was really good. I'm not one for low fat,no fat foods but I tried this, took it to a picnic and everyone loved this. My husband even said "this is a keeper".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      This salad tastes SO GOOD! I have a hard time getting my hubby to eat fruit and he really liked this! It makes a lot for just the two of us so I will halve it next time, otherwise won't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      This was absolutely wonderful! I used green apples instead of red because of preference, and I used french vanilla cool whip. It turned out so delicious! We will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      This was SO yummy!! It made a lot for just our small family so I think next time I will cut the recipe in half but otherwise it was great!! And I didn't have to feel guilty eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      This is amazing stuff! I did not let it sit as long as it was supposed to, but we still loved it. Even my picky 4 year old raved about how good it is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      This is one review I'm embarrassed to write, but I signed the 'honesty petition'... DH ate the WHOLE BOWL (less two forkfuls) in ONE DAY! When he got halfway through, he stopped long enough to give it 5 stars. When I told him it was fat free, he said to give it one more star! I did get the two forkfuls and it was very good. This would be a good recipe for a summer/fall picnic or potluck. VERY easy to put together, and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      Just a note -- This in the Weight Watchers Recipe Builder is 5 points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    10%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 39.3 g
    157%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free fat-free butterscotch pudding

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes