Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Salad

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2008

      Lovely light side-dish! I halved this recipe and took to a football party last night for five and I'm looking forward to leftovers at lunch today, makes a very good sized dish. I used pink lady apples and probably could have added another as there was plenty of sauce to go around. I didn't let mine sit overnight... I made around 4:30 for a 7:30 game and it tasted the same when I made it (I had to taste it!!) and when I ate it again three hours later. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Tasted great. I used regular pudding and lite coolwhip. I do wish it looked prettier, the color is a little strange. Maybe next time I will sprinkle the top with crushed pecans or something. I also think next time I will plan to use a lot more apples so its a little healthier. There was definitely plenty of sauce for more fruit. I'm sure I will make it again though because it was super FAST and EASY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      The orange color of this salad was very off-putting. It tasted ok, but nothing exceptional.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Wow...Weight watchers or not, this is good. Eat it now, eat it later.Great anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was a great jello salad. I did use regular pudding instead of sugar free, but I think that would have been good too. I disagree about letting it sit, I think it was best right after it was put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Fabulous salad. I changed it by doubling the apples; felt there was too much "fluff" for the amount of apples after following the recipe. The change was good! This is a fantastic side dish to serve. Make sure your apples are crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Prepared this dish exactly as directed. It was awesome! DH and I liked it as well as my 19 year old DS and 6 year old DGD. Will make again and again and again!! Thanks so much for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! This salad was enjoyed by all at DH's birthday celebration yesterday. Walnuts might be good sprinkled on top next time, although it was perfect the way it is written (chop apples roughly). Claudia Dawn, thanks for a keeper that I will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I made this for my diabetic dad. Used sugar free cool whip (mom had it on hand) Everyone from my dad(75) to my granddaughter(3)loved it. Will be taking this to all the family gatherings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I love this salad. I double the apples to make 8 servings but keep the sauce the same. It is plenty and cuts down the points a little. Very yummy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      As a lifetime WW member, I make this salad often, with some slight modifications. I do add 1/2 cup of chopped dry roasted peanuts, use granny smith apples, and mix the pudding, cool whip and pineapple together first to make mixing easier. Tip - don't use half of a big box if you can't find the small pudding box. It's actually too much and the result is a slightly chemical aftertaste. Most of the rave reviews are from people not watching their weight. Always a hit at potlucks. I also say 1/2 cup is a serving, for less points!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Very good!! I used pineapple tidbits instead of the crushed pineapple (just because it was what I had on hand) and it turned out great. I also didn't have the sugar-free pudding, so I used half of a 3.4 oz. box of instant butterscotch-and it was sooo good! It was well received at the 4th of July cookout I went to! Yumm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is great, and surprising that it is good for you! One of my husband's favorites! I usually use more apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This was great! I can't believe how the pineapple blended right in and made it sweet, but wasn't overbearing. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      OHHHHHHH MYYYYYYYY GOSHHHHHH!!!!! This was awesome!!!!!!! I used 6 apples and there was plenty of "sauce" to cover them. You'd never know this is healthy!!! Excellent Claudia!!! :) :) :) :) :) 5 Smileys for sure!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This was really AMAZING!! Nice and tasty, very fresh. I too, used Granny Smith's, as I love the flavor. Even my sugar free pudding hating DH ate it like there was no tomorrow! Thanks for such a healthy, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This was outstanding! I used two granny smith apples and two red delicious. I added about another 1/2 apple because mine were small. We were able to serve 5 big servings - although I wish there was more left for just me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I wish I could give this more stars!! I made this for a cookout and doubled the recipe. This is a fabulous salad that is pretty quick to make and is a wonderful crowd pleaser!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      So easy and delicious. It tastes better the longer you let it sit. I used granny smith and fuji apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This really does taste like a caramel apple. Sooooo easy to do, the most difficult thing is cutting the apples. This'll be a great camping recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    10%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 39.3 g
    157%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free fat-free butterscotch pudding

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites