Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Salad

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2011

      Really enjoyed this recipe, although I did make some changes. I don't do cool whip since it is made from hydrogenated oil, so followed anothers tip and used 1 cup vanilla yogurt. Did drain the pineapple juice into a bowl and put apple chunks in to prevent oxidation, but did not add to salad. Also i sprinkled the pudding on yogurt and used regular as I don't use artifical sugar. And I HIGHLY recommend adding chopped walnuts, they really added to the recipe. Pecans would also be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      We all loved this, the only negative comment I have is that I could sit down and eat the entire bowl! It isn't really a pretty desert but I had a dinner party and put it in a plastic wine glass and topped it with a little sprinkle of graham cracker crumbs. Everyone cleaned their glasses!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Wonderful recipe Claudia Dawn!
      Love the combination of flavors. used SF cool whip and SF butterscotch pudding mix, Gala and Fuji apples. I did peel the apples and drained the pineapple, dipped the cut & peeled apples into the pineapple juice to prevent browning.
      Winning recipe that will be made often in the summer months here.
      Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Wonderful! Even my husband like it and he doesn't usually go for things with much apple in it. I did drain the pineapple then used only a half cup of the juice to keep it from getting too soupy. Thanks you for passing this recipe on. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      My husband really liked it; said it was one of the better things I have made (and I have tried quite a few recipes on here) I liked it too, but not quite as much. It does need a crunch I feel like...I sprinkled some pecans on my serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Wow, this is absolutely delicious! I didn't think it was too sweet; and I don't really like butterscotch but this combination really had the flavor of caramel apples! I doubled the recipe to take to a brunch and it filled my 4.5 quart bowl! I think the single recipe would feed more like 6-8 as a side. It does keep well, I'm still eating it 5 days later. After 2 days it's not as pretty- liquid separates out of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Not as great as I was hoping for, a little too sweet for my husband and I. Maybe we would have liked it better with a different flavor of pudding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This is one of my favorite apple salad recipes. Easy and sooo good. I double the recipe for potlucks and come home with an empty bowl. Next time, I'll try it with vanilla pudding like chef 1285381 did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This is a staple of mine on WW. I got it from my leader. It is simple great as a something sweet when I am in the mood for that, have taken it to many places, and they never guess it is WW

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This was almost as good as the Taffy apple salad with the cooked dressing, but not quite. I made this so I could have my favorite apple salad but without as many calories. I used Granny Smith apples, and because my FF Cool Whip somehow never made it home from the grocery store, I subbed FF vanilla yogurt(didn't measure but maybe 1/2 to 1 cup). Very, very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      this was sooo yummy. i regret to tell you that i used all regular ingrediants because i am so not into fake sugar. tart apples went best with it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      I cannot believe that anyone would write a semi-negative review of this salad, it is delicious! It is amazing to think that it is fat free..I really don't think anyone would guess, and would utterly amazed if you told them. I kept stealing back to the fridge to sneak more and more and didn't have to feel the guilt afterwards. I will definately be bringing this salad to Thanksgiving. I think I will sprinkle crushed reduced-fat (or fat-free if they make those) Nilla Wafers all over it (or nuts). Seriously, try this recipe if you are watching your weight, you won't regret it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      This was wonderful! I followed your recipe and as other people noted, I let the apples soak in the pineapple juice as I prepared the rest of the ingredients. I was worried that leaving the juice in would cause the salad to be runny the next day, but it wasn't at all. The juice just adds to the flavor. I did add in a 1/2 cup of chopped pecans, and sprinkled some on top as well to make it look a little prettier. Yum! Several family members asked for the recipe. Thanks Claudia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Great way to feel like you are cheating a little.
      very good salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      We enjoyed the flavor (and it does taste good) of this salad, but it is a very unattractive color and somewhat soupier than I imagined. That may hinder taste-testers at a gathering, as it did at my house. I hesitate to make again simply because food appearance is as important as taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This makes a whole lot more than 4 servings. It's also super easy to make and super delicious. I used regular pudding because that's what I had. I used Lite Cool Whip and the crushed pineapple was sweetened with Splenda. I think it could have used some nuts. I may put some in the next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This was so good! I used Vanilla Sugar Free pudding instead and it was simply fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was a yummy, quick and low WW point dessert. My family really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I made this the other night for dinner and my family liked this very much. I liked how simple it was to prepare and the ingredients list was short. ( always a plus) Thank you for posting this yummy salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Pretty good, not great. May make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    10%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 39.3 g
    157%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free fat-free butterscotch pudding

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites