Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Salad

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2012

      Wow, wow, wow!! I just prepared this a moment ago for a department potluck we're having at work tomorrow and I couldn't help but sample a bite. It is just outstanding! I'm so impressed how the butterscotch could take on the caramel flavor so distinctly and the peanuts are such a surprise gem in the salad! It's lovely to look at too! Thank you so much for such a terrific recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Though I was tempted to use the honey-roasted peanuts on hand, I decided to get the plain roasted as indicated. The dessert was just sweet enough and everyone loved it. The recipe couldn't be easier, and I'll definitely be making this perfect autumn dessert again. Thanks for another keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Not one of my kids liked this at all and I can't say that I did either. It was very disappointing as we were all looking forward to this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I followed the directions exactly, and doubled the recipe. My "large red delicious" apples were extremely large, but I used them all. I took it to the October meeting of my monthy quilting group, and it was extremely popular! I just love how you wonderful Zaar cooks make me look so good. Thank you, Bunnee, for such a tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Made for a birthday party. Everyone loved it left out the nuts, but other wise made as directed. Fantastic change for fruit/jello salads. YUMMY

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Delish and well received by everyone. It's really good in the fall too. coundn't be easier and very tasty. The apples give it a nice crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I loved this. I used 5 huge apples, skipped the marshmallows, and used sugar free pudding, and cool whip. Mom and I could have a nice desert for the party...but even the non diabetics thought this was wonderful. There was just enough to send about a cup home for Mom and Dad as a snack. My 18 month old loves this, as does my husband who isn't huge on raw apples.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Made this for a church gathering and everyone who tasted it loved it! It had a great flavor, but with the peanut allergies out there I suggest that you put a little sign in front of it stating that it contains peanuts if you serving it to a crowd. Also, I used both green and red apples to add visual appeal, along with placing it in a clear glass bowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      We loved this salad/dessert. I found it easier in the beginning to mix the pudding mix, Cool Whip AND THE UNDRAINED PINEAPPLE. For us, the chopped nuts are a big part of making this taste like a Caramel Apple, so don't omit them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This is so tasty. I used SF pudding and lite cool whip. I also used the large can of crushed pineapple. NEXT time, I will use the smaller can OR double the pudding. I skipped the peanuts because I didn't have any. This is so simple and a nice take on the "green" version. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Great fruit salad! I used lite cool whip, fuji apples, chunk pineapple with juic, and left out the peanuts as my daughter doesn't like them. Thank you! I made this a couple of hours before dinner and it came out fine. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This is another recipe that I have made for years. I do leave out the peanuts (just personal preference) and I usually use Gala or Jonagold apples. To me they have more flavor than the red delicious. Like other members have commented, I too have used sugar-free pudding and low-fat or fat-free CoolWhip and the end result is just as good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I thought this was a very tasty salad. I really did like it.I made it for my mothers day dinner. everyone seemed to enjoy it. I will make it again. But I did have to add extra apples and nuts and marshmallows, because the mix looked way to soupy without them. Next time I will try pineapple chuncks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Good. I think I will omit the peanuts next time. A family member said she has had something like this with chopped Snickers in it! Will try that too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I had all the ingredients on hand except the marshmallows so I tried this one out. I used fat free sugar free pudding mix, lite Cool Whip, and a mix of Gala, Granny Smith, and tart crisp apples from our yard. This was quite good-didn't miss not having the marshmallows. I was a little confused about the instruction to refrigerate overnight. We ate it right away.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      This was really good - really tasted like Carmel Apples!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Served with grilled pork chops and veggie kabobs. PERFECT! Kelley said to use salted dry roasted peanuts and I agree with her, the salt is a delicious contrast to the sweet. I used low fat Cool Whip and Kelley said sugar-free pudding works great, too. This would be a special treat for a DIABETIC (with the sugar free products and half the marshmallows or leave them out all together). Thanks, Kelley.....I'm a big fan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Delicious and easy. I would recommend this for a potluck or picnic. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      YUM!! Very easy and quick to make! Was a hit - thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe. I made this several months back, and practically ate it all by myself- it's that good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.9
     
    Calories from Fat 299
    61%
    Total Fat 33.2 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 402.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites