13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are FANTABULOUS! I can't wait to make them again for more people! Made exactly to recipe except I mixed it up X6 in a decanter and kept it chilled. Then served over ice or not (depending on hat people wanted) The cream soda is a wonderful touch! It adds the perfect flavor AND lets everyone customize how strong they want their drinks. I used Dr.McGillicuddy's Apple Pie Liquor and highly recommend it. Also found the easiest way to rim the glasses was to melt the caramel on a plate and swirl the glass rims around. Much less fuss. Thanks so much for this recipe!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma November 23, 2012

To make a "lighter" version - I add apple cider and mineral water instead of apple schnapps and soda to add flavor the sparkle!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoonPearl October 28, 2012

I used plain vodka and forgot to add vanilla powder. I used the caramel but didn't use graham cracker. This drink is very good. I added a good splash of cream soda. Thanks Rita. Made for Bevy tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 14, 2008

I left out the graham crackers and cream soda, but rimmed the glass with the caramel sauce. I chilled really well so it was nice and cold. I really liked the hint of apple flavor mixed with the sweetness of the caramel. I used the Apple Pucker. Made for the US Regional Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 April 03, 2008

I first fell in love with this recipe because of the picture. Now that I've tried it, I fell in love with the drink for the ingredients. Yummy! I hosted bookclub last night and almost all of the ladies had one of these. I made the drinks exactly as the recipe listed and they were fabulous. I will make this again and again :) Quite the impressive drink!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish November 12, 2004

This was a good drink! I liked the idea of jazzing it up with the caramel topping and the graham crackers. Very unique! It was a little bit strong for me, though, so I had to add quite a bit more than a "splash" of cream soda. But this would be great to serve at a dinner party to impress your guests!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree September 22, 2003

Fantastic fall drink! I was looking for a "Fall" flavored martini and I thought I would give this a try. I made it just as shown except I used the Apple Pie Liquor as suggested by another reviewer. I added the crushed cinnamon graham to the rim, and I did include the cream soda. I think it adds a nice balance to the liquors in the martini. All our neighbors and friends loved it! A keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spooky56_75_10725884 October 08, 2013

A tad strong, there is a bit of an initial burn from all the alcohol, but it quickly mellows into a surprisingly caramel apple flavor. I added a bit more cream soda to mellow out the initial burn and these were a big hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Got Sauce? October 06, 2013

I served these at my daughters birthday party...I did not try one but everyone that did said to give them 5 stars! They loved them...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc September 20, 2010

When I found this recipe I had no carmel sauce and no time to make it but I had to have this drink. So based on the description Rita posted I made this drink without the cream soda and rimmed the glass with cinnamon and sugar. DELICIOUS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks April 27, 2009
Caramel Apple Pie Martini