Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2011

      This is SO good, I will make it again! I love waking up to a hot breakfast. I did make a couple changes. . .I added walnuts and cinnamon chips (like chocolate chips, but made of cinnamon). We didn't have yogurt with it, we had milk with it instead.

      I bet you could use different kinds of grains, like whole wheat instead of barley, or millet. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Outstanding oatmeal !! Other than a ver slight burn around the edges, this was one delicious tasty breakfast. Made recipe as posted. This definately had great apple flavoring. Made for Spring PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      LOVED this! The flavor was fabulous. My slow cooker burned the oatmeal around the edges so I was very glad I used a slow-cooker liner for easy cleanup. I will work with this to try to keep the oatmeal from burning because it was so yummy and healthy. I'll try reducing the time or adding more liquid to see if I can get it to work for better for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I tried this, doubling it, but using 2 cups apples, 9 caramels and I was out of barley, so I used bulgur. My crockpot runs hot, so I put it in at 8:00 on warm and by 5:30 it was warm but not quite done. I tasted it and it was a little tart. So I put it on low for 1 hour and it was perfect. Hot, creamy, not too tart. I had a bowl without yogurt, as I have a cold, but I'll stir yogurt into the 5 yo's bowl. Lots of healthy stuff in there (except for the caramel!) UPDATE: This made it into my Top Fav's of 2009 cookbook. Original Review 1-15-09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Wonderful! Very delicious and perfect for the cold winter morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I liked the creaminess of this, however, mine burned around the edges (in a brand new crock pot) and was very bland. If i make it again i'll probably add 1 tsp.cinnamon and 1/2 cup brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I included a handful of raisins when I made this GREAT TASTING OATMEAL & you're right about the Archer Farms Caramel Apple yogurt ~ That does add I nice touch to it all! Definitely nice to wake up & have this almost ready to eat! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Hidden Gems event]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    16%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 118.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    134%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites