Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Dip

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2006

      Very good but a little too sweet. It is definitely best to use tart apples with this dip. We also found it a bit grainy. We must be pigs because it was just about right for 7 large apples. ;o) I skipped the cinnamon because I wanted it to taste as much like the dipped caramel apples I used to have as a kid as possible. Make sure you have plenty of napkins around! It can be pretty messy and sticky...but good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This is really good. I was multi-tasking and didn't get it stirred at the right time so there was a little extra browning but because it didn't burn it still tasted really good. There are WAY more than 6 servings. I would even go as far as to say 4 times more. I have been eating it almost every day (trying to eat more fruit) and I haven't even dented the supply. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      What a great recipe! My fiance doesn't usually go in for caramel and apples but he ate this TWICE! It does make a lot. But not too much! I think we ended up dipping about 8-10 empire apples in it. I used dark brown sugar as that was all I had. It made it a little too brown sugar-y tasting. Next time, I will use "normal" brown sugar. I used Beehive corn syrup. I am unsure about whether or not it is light or not. It was what I had on hand. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I made this for my son's preschool class and they loved it! If refrigerated, it should be heated just a bit to become dippable. Makes a HUGE amount. Personally, I found the recipe a bit heavy on corn syrup and would probably reduce it next time. Simple, quick and no cream cheese so it's perfect for kids. Thanks, SueL, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      This is really good. I made this for a Home & Garden bingo I was having. I like this because it doesn't call for cream cheese because I made a cheese ball too. I served this with sliced red and green apples and everyone loved it. It was very easy to make also. Thanks Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Yummy! This has all the flavour of caramel apples, but it is much faster and easier to do. I made a half recipe which was enough for 4 apples and a bowl of ice cream - BF tried it over vanilla ice cream and that was also good, though I liked it better with apples. I had mine on low heat for closer to ten minutes than five, and it had a nice smooth texture. I think I need to make some more right now...thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      This recipe was easy and a big hit with the after school crowd at my place yesterday. The recipe makes a lot, though, and we barely ate half of it with 6 sliced apples. Next time I think I will halve the recipe. The texture was a bit grainy and not as smooth as I would like, but maybe that's my fault for not heating it long enough. All in all, a very nice treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      A unique element of this recipe is its whisper of cinnamon taste, something I really enjoyed. Since the ingredients are staples for me, it's convenient to whip up a batch of this caramel apple dip whenever the mood strikes. Simple, easy, quick, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 678.2
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    28%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 63.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 266.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 122.4 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 100.4 g
    401%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites