Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Dip

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2008

      Superb!!! So delicious. Very sweet, too, so reduced sugar by leaving white sugar out alltogether. On the second go I added 1 tsp cinnamon and it went really nicely also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      i makes this all the time.. but i always just use brown sugar instead of using both. very goooood!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      This is delicious and so easy to make! We ate it with a sweet apple and I could have made it with a little bit less sugar and it still would have been great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Yummy! This really is good. I used the 1/3 less fat creamcheese and didn't add any white sugar...didn't add any vanilla either on the second batch, and it was just as good I think. I was suprised how carmel-y it tasted with the creamcheese. Thanks Mirj!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I have been meaning to rate this recipe for a while, but I just kept forgetting to. It is the best dip for cut up apples that I have ever run across i have diabetes and instead of white sugar and brown sugar, I use the splenda brand for both sugars. It still taste fantastic and I don't feel guilty eating it. Thanks again for posting the best dip I have ever put in my mouth. Bjtaillights@bellsouth.Net.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Very good dip! It was very sweet for our tastes, but that could easily be fixed by reducing the sugar amount. Very good with the granny smith apples. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This was a hit all around!! I also added a bag of Heath toffee chips...Yum!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2014

      WOW this dip is beyond words!! S smooth n silky n the taste is light but warm!!!! Thank you for this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      I went along with some of the other reviewers and left out the white sugar altogether. This recipe just didn't do it for me. Although I am a huge fan of cream cheese, the dip tasted like overly sweet cream cheese. I added some cinnamon to try and balance out the sweetness, but even 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon couldn't fix it. I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      You weren't kidding about that barbaric part. I made this for a sleep over and the kids were trying to eat this with a spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      I had this dip at a party last night, and I fell in love. She sent me the recipe this morning and I went in search of the same recipe here on food.com. Interestingly enough, the recipe is the same except that she adds 1 cup of white sugar (which made it very grainy)! I think I'll try this reduced sugar version :-). Oh, and she also normally puts toffee bits in it. For the apples she soaked Honey Crisp slices of apples in pineapple juice overnight and drained before serving. I love this combo and can't believe I have never had it before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Undeniably this is good and very easy to make.

      But I think next time I'd cut back on the sugar. This time to dilute it a bit I added almost a cup of low fat plain yogurt. But I'm rating the 5 based on your recipe, not my alteration. Good job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Big hit with my family and guests at our football party. I served this with some sliced red and green apples and pears. We all loved it. I really liked the flavor the cream cheese has with the brown sugar. Thank you so much for this delicious recipe, it a keeper in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      I made this dip for the first time 11 yrs ago for a youth event at my former church. The adults and kids at the event LOVED this dip! I made it for my family during the holidays one year and my family fell in love with it! I am preparing it tomorrow for an office luncheon instead of using cream cheese, I use neufchatel which is lower in fat and tastes wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Awesome! Very easy and it gets my picky toddlers to eat more apples :) Perfect with granny smith apples. Even DH loved it (which says alot lol)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      This is delicious! I've been trying to get my 2-year-old to eat more fruit and this was a great way to get him to eat apples. Simple, quick and yummy! I didn't cut back the sugar because my apples were slightly tart and I thought they paired well with the sweet dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      "Been making this for YEARS compliments of my cousin Brenda who offered it up in our Bonitz Family Reunion Cookbook. Favorite dip for kid-related functions: 4-H parties and backyard bonfires and anytime the family gets together. Excellent for potlucks or buffets, too--just be sure to LABEL it as it resembles peanut butter and you don't want to scare off anyone with a nut allergy!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I'm mixed on this one. It is definitely good but for the fat and sugar content maybe not special enough. Good to put out for a fall party with lots of fresh apples though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Big hit at our gathering. Loved the simplicity of this, and how it really highlighted the fresh macintosh apples I had. Went well with Bartletts and Boscs too. I made a triple batch, and even at an event with many desserts, quite a bit was eaten and raved over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This was a tasty dip. I didn't change the recipe at all, and we ate it on strawberries and it was delicious. I was expecting the creamy white dip in the pictures, ours was tan. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.4
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    43%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 194.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 54.4 g
    217%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites