67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Superb!!! So delicious. Very sweet, too, so reduced sugar by leaving white sugar out alltogether. On the second go I added 1 tsp cinnamon and it went really nicely also.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 02, 2008

i makes this all the time.. but i always just use brown sugar instead of using both. very goooood!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bamafan351 November 11, 2009

This is delicious and so easy to make! We ate it with a sweet apple and I could have made it with a little bit less sugar and it still would have been great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swanddwarfs August 28, 2010

Yummy! This really is good. I used the 1/3 less fat creamcheese and didn't add any white sugar...didn't add any vanilla either on the second batch, and it was just as good I think. I was suprised how carmel-y it tasted with the creamcheese. Thanks Mirj!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarely October 27, 2008

I have been meaning to rate this recipe for a while, but I just kept forgetting to. It is the best dip for cut up apples that I have ever run across i have diabetes and instead of white sugar and brown sugar, I use the splenda brand for both sugars. It still taste fantastic and I don't feel guilty eating it. Thanks again for posting the best dip I have ever put in my mouth. Bjtaillights@bellsouth.Net.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taillights@insightbb.com July 14, 2008

Very good dip! It was very sweet for our tastes, but that could easily be fixed by reducing the sugar amount. Very good with the granny smith apples. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina February 03, 2008

This was a hit all around!! I also added a bag of Heath toffee chips...Yum!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jean_224 September 13, 2007

WOW this dip is beyond words!! S smooth n silky n the taste is light but warm!!!! Thank you for this recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
model_mel August 27, 2014

I went along with some of the other reviewers and left out the white sugar altogether. This recipe just didn't do it for me. Although I am a huge fan of cream cheese, the dip tasted like overly sweet cream cheese. I added some cinnamon to try and balance out the sweetness, but even 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon couldn't fix it. I won't be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ali_a March 02, 2014

You weren't kidding about that barbaric part. I made this for a sleep over and the kids were trying to eat this with a spoon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn January 12, 2014
Caramel Apple Dip