Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Super good flavor! I have a jumbo muffin pan but couldn't find the jumbo paper liners, so we made them in regular size liners. Needed to double the nuts and carmels for that. Subbed toasted walnuts for the pecans and it was still fabulous!The apple made for extra moist cake and not overly sweet. Will make them again, for sure!Thank you for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      Well these turned out to be quite a treat. Initially I was attracted by the popsicle stick idea but these proved big on that apple / spice flavor. I used a spice cake mix and I was able to find the texas-size muffin cups, the only thing I did different was to double the caramel / pecan mixture. My mistake was that I should have cut back on the milk, cause when I doubled it the mixture was quite runny making it rather difficult to eat these without a mess. Other than that I would highly recommend these as a change from the usual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Great cupcakes, but the serving size posted is not accurate. I wanted 24 cupcakes, so doubled the recipe...ended up with close to 40 cupcakes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      I made these for a bake sale at school, using the spice cake mix. Some people said they didn't like the apple in the cupcakes. Others were pleasantly surprised. The Popsicle sticks were a great idea. They smelled heavenly, too. The frosting was a slight problem though. It was hard to put on the cup cakes, and then it made the cupcakes really soggy after a few hours of sitting on top. Thanks for posting, but the next time I make them I'm going to be changing a few things.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      These cupcakes were pretty easy to make. I made them for 24 normal sized cupcakes. I used twice the amount of frosting ingredients. The only problem I had was with the frosting. It is hard to put on and then after all that work it melted and ran down all over the cupcakes. So if the weather is warm at all make sure to store in the fridge. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      Great recipe but there are some updates and tweaks I made. First off, caramels aren't what they used to be in 2002. Today, I used a whole 13 ounces bag of the caramels but it looks like you could use the caramel pearls in the baking isle and save yourself some unwrapping- but the bag of pearls (or bits, I can't remember how they're marketed but they were with the chocolate chips in the superstore that rhymes with Call Cart) are only 11 ounces. Both package directions say add 2 tablespoons of water so I think the weights of the actual candies are the same.<br/><br/>I prepared my apples using a peeler corer slicer. and then diced the apples in no time but you could just as easily use a knife for everything. I used a spice cake, and filled the batter between 12 jumbo cups exactly. I baked mine for a total of 27 minutes and they were just done. I then let them cool on the rack. <br/><br/>Later, I prepared my caramels and milk and popped everything in the microwave for 20 second increments until everything was melted smooth. I let it cool for about 4 minutes and then I dipped the cooled cupcakes into the caramel. I pulled up and smoothed everything with a knife. Nothing ran and the caramel smoothed out nicely. Back on the cooling rack. Some cupcakes received toasted pecans and they really complement the caramel. About every three cupcakes, I had to reheat the caramel for 12 seconds and then repeat the process. I had about a tablespoon of caramel left over. I placed the sticks but in hindsight, if you have to transport these like we did, leave them out until you reach your destination. <br/><br/>Finally, these were a hit! Thank you luvmybge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      caramel apples cupcakes! I never herd something so yomy mmmmmmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Damn good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Great flavour! I did have to use carrot cake as the spice cake mix proved to be quite elusive in my town. The cupcakes are nice & moist but the topping melted off & made eating very messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Made them for Halloween party, needed more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      I just made these for my preschooler's Christmas party. They are so tasty and the spice cake is delicious. I love the way they look after the popsicle sticks are added. I didn't use nuts though because of allergies. Make them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Coffee filters are a good substitute for big muffin or cupcake liners. Enjoy........Judy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.8
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    33%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 267.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 29.3 g
    117%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes