Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2014

      This is wonderful and the caramel just makes this cake into something special. I did make a few alterations - reduced the vegetable oil to one cup, added the juice of a lemon and one teaspoon of cinnamon, and I used walnuts instead of pecans as that was what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Delicious! Not a crumb goes to waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      The only disappointment with this cake is that it is gone so fast! By the time I had served everyone (some coming back for another serving) I was left with one small piece. I got busy doing something else and when I came back it was gone! My little girl had eaten it. She said sorry with a huge smile! There is one thing I might try doing different next time: Pour the topping on the cake while it is still in the pan. Not sure how it will turn out, but I'm anxious to make another one anyway. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Fantastic!! So easy to put together and the flavor is....YUM! The glaze is just the right touch, its sweet, but it really compliments the apples and nuts in the cake. I made this for friends visiting from out of state and they both gave this two thumbs up. I can't find my tube pan so I used a 13x9 inch cake pan which worked well and the cake was done in an hour and 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I made this yesterday to take to church while I was working in the office. Everyone loved it even one Pastor who said he really didn't like apple "stuff":. I made a couple of tweaks either out of necssity or personal choice. For instance I used 1cup of reg white sugar, and 1/2 C of brown sugar, instead of all the oil, I used 1 cup of chunky applesauce and 1/2 C Canola oil, it took 2 Granny Smith and 1 med size Gala apple to get 3 cups..I also added a little cinnamon and about 1 tsp of cardomon to the flour mix. I baked it in a 9x13 pan (only took about an hour, cooled it and cut into squares, then put them on a rack and spooned the toppping over each one so they were all covered with a little running down the sides. This is a keepeer in our house, thanks for another winner recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was TO DIE FOR!!!!!! I took it to the church picnic and everyone gobbled it down. When I went to collect the plate everybody kept saying "Oh you shoud try this cake" I told them I made it and everyone started asking me for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I love apples and pecans in coffee cake. This one is delicious and moist - everything you would want in a coffee cake! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      A very good recipe. The cake turned out just as described!! So yummy and moist. Lots of apples and pecans! I did add a 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon. I will be making this recipe many times. Thanks so much Debber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      My dd found this and first made it for her fiance.He loved it, so I tried it for a fellowship meal and everyone raved over it and several folks wanted the recipe..so this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      this recpie was awsum and i have to make it again the family just loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 723.2
     
    Calories from Fat 388
    53%
    Total Fat 43.1 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 67.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 405.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.1 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 54.8 g
    219%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites