10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What an incredible recipe! I have made this cheesecake several times and it is always a huge hit. I did "tweak" a couple things such as using 3 1/2 to 4 cups of Jonagold apples. I chop one cup up, toss the pieces in a little cinnamon, then add to the cream cheese mixture. Also, I squeeze a couple tablespoons of fresh lemon juice into the cream cheese mixture while mixing. Fabulous!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamiljudy June 23, 2011

I don't know what I could have done wrong here, but it was NOT good. It was mushy, too wet, flavorless (even though I added lemon zest). Maybe the cottage cheese I used had too much liquid, but I doubled this recipe to make 2 cheesecakes, take one to work and ended up throwing them both out. What a waste of time and money. Very disappointing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kar's Kitchen May 31, 2011

OMG!!! This was totally delish!!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and my mom wants me to bring it back for Christmas. Was disappointed that it cracked, but I think I will let it cool a little longer this time before removing the springform. This is one for the books!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
968750 December 15, 2010

I made this and got rave reviews, so I made two for Thanksgiving dinner at my brother's. IT IS AWESOME!! Very easy to do and looks great! I've never made cheesecake before and was happy about how easy this is. Just had to educate my son that one does not throw away the bottom of the springform pan! I will be making this again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marmushu January 03, 2009

I used this same recipe last year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I would say that I made about 8 total (I have a big family). Not only was it picture perfect to look at but was a big hit with everyone. When I served it I also sprinkled the whip cream with the chopped pecans and caramel. It was like seeing something that should of been on TV...not in my kitchen. I will for sure use this at every holiday from now on. I realy have no choice, I was told that I have to make it from now on since everyone liked it...It's okay though, this recipe is also fun to do. I recommend this one to everyone.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmorris_8953 October 30, 2007

Hey all, I LOVED this recipe....I used walnuts instead of pecans (simply because thats what I had) and crushed up the 'breaktime' Ginger cookies instead of graham & sugar for the crust. YIKES now that tasted awesome! The perfect complement to the creamy cake and apple flavours. Next time I think I may chunk an extra apple up to swirl into the cheesecake...it needed a bit more apple flavour.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Detailedbeauty June 14, 2007

I needed something really special to make for a bridal tea. This was the answer. The cheesecake was as expected, very rich and creamy. The topping is what makes it so extra-special. The cinnamon, apple, and caramel topping was so beautiful and delicious. I piped the whipped cream and sprinkled with finely chopped pecans. Looked so beautiful, I almost hated to cut into it. Thanks for a spectacular dessert.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes October 26, 2002

Fabulous. yummy, and easy to make. My daughter stole the leftovers lol. Thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
conniecooks November 18, 2006

This recipe was easy to follow. I substituted wheat free, gluten free cookie crumbs for the graham crackers. Delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cincychic November 17, 2006

My guests raved about this, but I didn't really care for the apples on it. They were kind of rubbery.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wife2abadge June 13, 2006
Caramel Apple Cheesecake