Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2011

      What an incredible recipe! I have made this cheesecake several times and it is always a huge hit. I did "tweak" a couple things such as using 3 1/2 to 4 cups of Jonagold apples. I chop one cup up, toss the pieces in a little cinnamon, then add to the cream cheese mixture. Also, I squeeze a couple tablespoons of fresh lemon juice into the cream cheese mixture while mixing. Fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I don't know what I could have done wrong here, but it was NOT good. It was mushy, too wet, flavorless (even though I added lemon zest). Maybe the cottage cheese I used had too much liquid, but I doubled this recipe to make 2 cheesecakes, take one to work and ended up throwing them both out. What a waste of time and money. Very disappointing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      OMG!!! This was totally delish!!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and my mom wants me to bring it back for Christmas. Was disappointed that it cracked, but I think I will let it cool a little longer this time before removing the springform. This is one for the books!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I made this and got rave reviews, so I made two for Thanksgiving dinner at my brother's. IT IS AWESOME!! Very easy to do and looks great! I've never made cheesecake before and was happy about how easy this is. Just had to educate my son that one does not throw away the bottom of the springform pan! I will be making this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I used this same recipe last year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I would say that I made about 8 total (I have a big family). Not only was it picture perfect to look at but was a big hit with everyone. When I served it I also sprinkled the whip cream with the chopped pecans and caramel. It was like seeing something that should of been on TV...not in my kitchen. I will for sure use this at every holiday from now on. I realy have no choice, I was told that I have to make it from now on since everyone liked it...It's okay though, this recipe is also fun to do. I recommend this one to everyone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Hey all, I LOVED this recipe....I used walnuts instead of pecans (simply because thats what I had) and crushed up the 'breaktime' Ginger cookies instead of graham & sugar for the crust. YIKES now that tasted awesome! The perfect complement to the creamy cake and apple flavours. Next time I think I may chunk an extra apple up to swirl into the cheesecake...it needed a bit more apple flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      I needed something really special to make for a bridal tea. This was the answer. The cheesecake was as expected, very rich and creamy. The topping is what makes it so extra-special. The cinnamon, apple, and caramel topping was so beautiful and delicious. I piped the whipped cream and sprinkled with finely chopped pecans. Looked so beautiful, I almost hated to cut into it. Thanks for a spectacular dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Fabulous. yummy, and easy to make. My daughter stole the leftovers lol. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      This recipe was easy to follow. I substituted wheat free, gluten free cookie crumbs for the graham crackers. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      My guests raved about this, but I didn't really care for the apples on it. They were kind of rubbery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.4
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    60%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 119.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 302.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    107%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites