Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2002

      WOW!!!! This cake is delicious! I used the golden Delicious apples. The cake was very moist! Another keeper! Thank you Inez ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Delicious and moist cake. A fall favorite of mine. Made it once for company and once for church potluck. It went fast! Will be making this again. My mom always makes this cake with just a sprinkling of powdered sugar instead of frosting. It's good that way, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

    • on June 27, 2003

      Good cake. I used granny smith apples. The caramel flavor icing compliments the mild apple spice flavor of this cake nicely. I used a 9x13 pan since I didn't have a bundt pan. I baked the cake for an hour and ten minutes and it was slightly over baked. I think that the ideal baking time for this cake in a 9x13 pan would be an hour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      Excellent cake ! I found this in my late mothers box of assorted collected recipes. Will post a picture of this . The original called for a tube pan ,bbut the bundt was prettier. This cake is so moist and good . The caramel icing just makes it. I did add a touch of vanilla to caramel icing This is a great cake to take to .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This was a wonderful tasting apple cake and very very moist. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Another winning recipe from MizzNezz! I made this in a bundt pan,took it to a potluck supper and it got rave reviews. I used about 3/4 cup of oil and 3/4 cup of applesauce to cut the fat. Also, I was worried about allergies to nuts so I didn't add the walnuts and instead used 1/2 cup of oats to give it a bit of texture. There is a lot of wonderful, gooey caramel frosting -what a treat! My cake took 1 hour and 20 minutes to cook. The cake is very moist and very tasty - and tastes just as good the next day. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Awsome,tasty,simple this cake was definately a keeper. I made this cake 3 times already everyone loved it. this cake has the same consistancy as a carrot cake. So I used a cream cheese frosting on it and excellant as well as the caramel i change the frosting for a change. Wouldn' change a thing in this recipe. Thank you so much for posting this one. lynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      This is a delicious apple cake. Loved the topping, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      The cake is delicious not too sweet. The frosting is very sweet so it is a nice addition to the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      My grandmother made a cake very like this. It was awesome! I am going to try it. Urp29

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 708.2
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    51%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 67.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 270.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.0 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 56.2 g
    224%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites