Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Cake

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2002

      Not only does this dish fill your home with a tantalizing aroma as it bakes, it also follows through with a delicious taste. This was extremely easy to prepare, with ingredients already on hand. I used 2 normal-sized Granny Smith apples, which worked well. I served it at room temperature, with vanilla ice cream, and it was a big hit with my family. My only change was to bake it at 325F (I was using a glass dish). This will become a regular dessert in my house, I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      My 12 year old son made this and it was A big hit with the whole family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      This was really good and eaten up really fast. I didnt have any lemon juice but it was still yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      This is so good!We loved the thick sauce on the bottom.Thanks for the recipe.We will be making it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      I made this from bisquick's newsletter, which I also get, it is wonderful. One word of caution, I didn't have the right sized pan so put it in a round one, well....... big mistake, it bubbled over and I lost a lot of the sauce, but..... it was still tasty and my family wants me to make it again. I pretend it is hard...... lol. Very good and supremely easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I loved this but I doubled the amount of apples and thought it was better. Next time I might reduce the white sugar as well but overall it was great topped with vanilla ice cream!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This was a hit at the office. I took this and pumpkin bars with cream cheese frosting and this was gone in 1/2 the time. Recipes was extremely easy. I didn't make any changes to the recipe - although next time I may do the apples as more of a dice to make it easier to slice. This one is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This is very good cake, and weird. It so works. I must say I had my doubts about caramel sauce.... The only thing I think I would do differently, is put the apples in the bottom, so you get a ooey gooey apple caramel sauce. Otherwise, FANTASTIC. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Thank you for posting this recipe! I too cut it out from a bisquick ad and lost it. I also find it a bit sweet but just right by cutting the sugar as suggested (1/3 c. granulated, 2/3 c brown sugar).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      We really liked this too. I must say I found it a bit too sweet, but I'll definitely make this again, reducing the sugar in the cake to 1/3 instead of 2/3s cup and going with the full 3/4 cup of brown sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      I was a little leery when the recipe said to pour a cup of boiling water over top of this cake before baking. I'm thrilled to say it works! The brown sugar kind of sinks to the bottom and the apples stay on top. I served this with fresh whipped cream and everyone said this was a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

    • on November 12, 2010

      Super easy to make and very good! I used about 3 cups of Granny Smith apples, instead of the 2 in the recipe. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Quick, easy and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Oh My how I love this cake! It's wonderful! Top with ice cream or whipped cream and it's perfection! I've also used peaches, plums, blueberries, and cherries in place if the apples and they were great also! I'm going to try a berry mix next!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This was superb! I did make a big mistake though. I only had an 11x7 pan, so I thought I would increase the recipe by half and it would fit. Nope. Should have left it as a single recipe. I had a fair amount of spill over. No big deal though. We still enjoyed it immensely. And now I know to make a single recipe in my 11x7. And the plan is to make this recipe again MANY times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      The name should be changed, it really is just a coffe cake. I put in extra apples which made it better. I would not call the sauce caramel. It was more like the sauce in canned apple pie. Not at all what I was expecting it to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I am a die hard chocolate lover but this cake has converted me. I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. It was super easy and like others have mentioned made the house smell wonderful. The sauce at the bottom is spoon lickin good.Made even better with the cinnamon ice cream I served it with.Thank you for posting, it's wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      i changed this a bit. i used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and a can of sliced apples(i told you i was a lazy cook)the cake was delicious. i actually made it exactly as posted the first time i made it and liked both versions equally. p.s. also good with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I had apples I needed to use and I really wasn't in the mood to fuss. I found this recipe and it was so easy. I used 3 fuji apples. Thanks to Teresa/Thunderbird's rating that let us know that there is a nice thick sauce on the bottom. This was a nice comfort food. I ate mine plain, but warmed up. DH likes his in a bowl with warm milk. A Definate Keeper! Thanks Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.5
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    13%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 3.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 404.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 57.1 g
    228%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes