Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Apple Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Butter

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      The taste was good but not caramel-y like I expected. The texture and thickness was very nice. It was time consuming when it only made 4 eight ounce jars. So I will be making another batch this afternoon and will double the apples, sugar and spices and add 4 times the caramels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      This is actually the 4th time I've made this apple butter. It is fantastic! I gave it to all my coworkers in our OB Department for Christmas last year, and when I said I was going to make it again this year I was asked to use bigger jars! It does make only half as much as stated, but the taste is worth it! The only change I made was to add twice the cinnamon. It is soooo good on toasted whole wheat bagels! My husband uses it as an ice cream topper! Each time I use the recipe, I have 2 pans (each with a tripple recipe) cooking at the same time so I can make enough to last throughout the year--it stores well in my pantry which is cool and dark!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I used another recipe to cook an apple butter using only brown sugar and cinnamon then added 20 caramels and very yummy indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      My first attempt at making apple butter & it turned out fabulous! The few changes I made were to add some cinnamon & use caramel syrup instead of the caramels since I didn't have any on hand. Easy to make & delicious, thx for a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      My first time making apple butter and I would say I got it right with this recipe. I only got 3- 8oz jars and 1- 4 oz....so my amt was cut in half, per the recipe.......any ideas why? No matter tho' am about to start the 2nd batch now. Thanks for a great & tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Absolutely Fabulous!! This is my new favorite apple butter recipe. After reading over reviews, on the second batch I decided to use brown sugar, cinnamon and through in a few extra caramels…the texture is so creamy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I made one batch of this and got 2 1/2 pints.I tasted it and LOVED it .The next day I made 2 more batches.I followed the recipe exactly except added 25 caramels per batch.Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I made this today. Defintely worth 5 stars. I followed the recipe exactly, even weighing the apples. The yield was 5 half pint jars and about 3 tablespoons extra for the cook to sample. If it had not been 7:30 a.m. I would have been hauling out the ice cream to eat with that. Delicious. I think I will make some biscuits this afternoon and have it with them and tomorrow morning I might try it with pancakes. I don't know why I bothered canning it....won't last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This was really easy and yummy tasted a little as it went in the jars, next time maybe less cinnamon and more caramels but that is personal preference. Can't wait to give this one away I love unique jams that you can't get in the store. This one fits the bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Very tasty. I enjoy it on warm bisquits from the oven. Will definitely make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This IS to die for!! It is wonderful. I am working on my second batch right now! I did cut the cloves in half. Next time (when I can keep my kids and DH out of the caramels) I will increase the amount caramels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This is a keeper. I cut the cloves in half and increased the amount of caramels as suggested. If you increase the caramels greater than by 5-6, I would recommend decreasing the sugar so it doesn't get too sweet. We had this as an appetizer on rye toast with cheddar cheese---yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      O my was this tastey!!! I did only get 6 half pints, but it was worth my time. I add it on honey oat bagels, yummy! It was fairly easy too. I think next time I will add more caramels and lil less clove. I might even add some nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I made this and OMG is it to die for creamy and delicious I did not use the glove or ginger just cinnamon plus I used brown sugar wow yum. Made grate gifts thank you form some one that loves apples and caramels

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Oooohhh, this was really nice. Definetly worth peeling and coring the apples! This is delicious on toast or by the spoonful if you just need a little something sweet! This will make great gifts for some of my friends this Christmas! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      This tastes AMAZING! I ended up with about one-fourth the amount though. Not sure what I did to end up with so little, but it tastes great. Particularly as an ice cream topping! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I tried this recipe and it is wonderful.Its just what the doctor ordered.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This tastes wonderful!! If you are looking to make a good amount for gift giving you might double at least!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.7
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    54%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.6 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 105.3 g
    421%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes