8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great way to use fresh tomatoes and fresh basil at the end of the growing season. We will make this again. Nummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DPar October 03, 2014

Will absolutely make this again!!! So easy and great!! I used tomatoes from the garden including beautiful Green Zebra tomaoes. I also used some parm-regianno at the end. Thanks for posting Starrynews! Made for Culinary Quest FP 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall September 23, 2014

Delicious! I love caprese salad so I knew that this would be yummy, too. I made as written, using tomatoes and basil from my garden, as well as fresh mozzarella. I used a basil infused olive oil and added some salt and pepper, to taste. This made a wonderful, light lunch for the two of us. Thank you for sharing. **Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill September 22, 2014

This is wonderful recipe! Very simple to make and great fresh flavors!. I used the buffalo mozzarella, and also added a sprinkle of fresh parmesan. I love garlic but the amount was a bit bitey for using raw, I would probable reduce it a little next time. I used cherry tomatoes, and put them in my little chopper food processor with a little bit of olive oil after chopping the garlic. A couple of pulses broke them down just enough with out disintegrating them. This was the perfect dish for a warm summer evening, thanks for sharing it. Made for Food Friends and Fun 2014 Culinary Quest by one of the Cruisin' Culinary Queens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet August 23, 2014

D-elicious! I used 95% fat free cream cheese. Excellent fresh flavors that you can't help but love and add to that you might just have the perfect pasta here. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 02, 2013

Just great! I really love the simplicity of this dish; with a sprinkle of kosher salt I was in 7th heaven. For those with a more...er...involved palate (aka carnivorous husbands) you could easily add chicken or prosciutto. I halved the recipe and DS, DD and I inhaled the whole thing and wished for more. My only complaint is that I used the pearl mozzarella and the heat from the pasta made the pieces stick together in clumps. Next time I will probably mix it all at room temp b/c I think it would still be delicious and I would get smaller pieces of cheese. Thanks, Starry! Made for Veg Swap 35.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian June 08, 2011

This is exactly what I'm talking about. Fresh veggies, warmed, on a plate of pasta. What could be missing? YOU. Great recipe, lovely product, you can't ask for me. Didn't change one thing. No need to. Thanks, Starry! ZWT 7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm May 28, 2011

Wonderful light pasta dish that we totally enjoyed. Such fresh flavors, would even enjoy this cool as a salad on hot summer days. Agrre that you really need to use fresh and good quality ingrediants in this simple dish. DH and I enjoyed this more than we expected and even better the next day for lunch. Made for the Italy portion of ZWT 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 May 25, 2011
Caprese Pasta