Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caprese Panini (Mozzarella, Tomatoes and Basil) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caprese Panini (Mozzarella, Tomatoes and Basil)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2008

      Delicious! I left out the mayo and thoroughly enjoyed it. Used ciabatta bread

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Yum! I thought I was eating a gourmet sandwich from a nice restaurant. I used about 5 leaves of basil (but mine may have been smaller), and chopped the basil to release more of its flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      This is so simple to make but tastes fantastic! I too left out the mayo. The balsamic really gives so much taste. I'll be making these often for a quick lunch or dinner. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This is exactly what I was imagining today. It was easy and took five minutes. I used artichoke tapenade instead of the mayo and put it on the George Forman. I can't wait to play with the ingredients some more!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      We got a panini maker for the holidays and this is one of the first sandwiches we made in it. Our vegetarian daughter, who is a picky eater, loved them and so did everyone else. Like others, I opted to leave out the mayo and didn't miss it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Had REAL panini EVERY day when we traveled in Italy for 2 weeks. NO mayo !! Keep the filling thin, and Forman does a perfect job ! You can add a VERY thin slice of ham (Prociuto) and grill --or NOT. Use good quality rolls, and scoop out most of the bread filling, and add a nice bottle of Chianti Classico, and you can put yourself in another place ! Thanks for the memory, Bev !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Good eats! I would cut back on the mayo! Or skip it completely! So much flavor from the tomatoes, basil and vinegar you won`t miss the mayo. I liked the oil in place of the butter! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Bev, this was soooo good! I had to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic, and I grilled it on the George Foreman. So quick and easy! I can't wait to try it again once we can get nice fresh tomatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      FABULOUS Sandwich! I loved this! The basil and balsamic gave such a wonderful flavor to my grocery store winter tomatoes. It tastes like summer. I had to use my George Foreman because I don't have a panini press and it worked fine. I can't wait to make this for company! Thank you BEV. This is simply the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caprese Panini (Mozzarella, Tomatoes and Basil)

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.4
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    46%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 49.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 726.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites