Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cappuccino Recipe Without an Expensive Machine
    Lost? Site Map

    Cappuccino Recipe Without an Expensive Machine

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2011

      Frothy coffee...smiling with an exaggerated show of lip foam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      Easy and yummy way to start the morning! I used decaf and almond milk, with turbinado sugar. (((Big Smile)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      I loved this recipe. It was so quick and easy to make and tasted fantastic. I used Starbuck's Dark French Roast, vanilla sugar and a blend of 1% milk with a little Baileys Hazelnut Creamer. I didn't make much foam, as I prefer it with more coffee. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe, that I will make again and again. Made for Spring Pac 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I would give this 10 stars if I could. I put milk in the microwave for 2 minutes, stiring between each minute. Then I hand whipped with a hand spatula. It was amazing and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Wonderful method and it really does work. I used an immersion blender also as recommended by DEEP. Even though I used a 2 cup glass measuring cup, the milk still sloshed out the sides of the cup as I blended it. Therefore, use a very large container if using an immersion blender. I added cinnamon on top of the froth and will try some chocolate curls next time as a garnish. As someone else mentioned, the froth does last right thru to the last sip. Great idea and thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I was pleasantly surprised at how well this turned out. I like my capps on the wetter, less foamy side, and this was perfect. You saved me at least 100$ if not more on the price of an expensive cappuccino maker. I used whole milk for skim and unbleached white sugar (meaning non chemically bleached) and organic, full-bodied, dark Italian roast coffee beans. This recipe has been added to our Menu #24541 menu! Thanks for posting! My family and friends will be impressed when I prepare this for them! One important note: use a large container for heating the milk because it will run over the edge while heating. ~fyi~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This is really a great idea that works. I used skim milk and a wire whip. My froth might not be as high as I would have gotten with a blender but I made this before breakfast and didn't want to wake DH with the Vita Mix. One thing that I like about this is that the froth holds through the drinking time. I placed a cinnamon stick in the coffee and used a light shake on top. Heaven in a cup! Thanks for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Tried this tonight after dinner. I used a stick blender instead of the countertop one that I hate cleaning. Worked like a charm! Thanks for sharing a super easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Are you kidding me? The fact that this recipe is now with me will mean that I will no longer have to settle for horrible cappuchino again. I always thought that maybe I just didnt know good cappuchino when I left starbucks feeling disappointed. I was just trying to figure out how to save up the money to invest in a good machine as I really do drink espresso, coffee and cappuchino for the enjoyment of it; and I came across this. Fabulous. I did not add sugar to the milk; used Wegmans brand organic ground espresso and Wegmans organic 2per cent milk; brewed the coffee in my cheap machine; added a bit of sugar in the raw to the coffee; followed the directions for the froth and it was honestly just as good as what i get at wholefoods which is tremendous. I did not use a blender as I dont have one; I used a hand immersion blender thing and this will be my coffee from now on. Thank you soooo much for sharing this. I owe you one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I was out of the tassimo milk so tried this, and i cant believe that no one has suggested this before to me. Forget fussy steamers, or frothers, just do this. As good or better than storebought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cappuccino Recipe Without an Expensive Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.3
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    72%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites