10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Frothy coffee...smiling with an exaggerated show of lip foam.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 14, 2011

Easy and yummy way to start the morning! I used decaf and almond milk, with turbinado sugar. (((Big Smile)))

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 08, 2014

I loved this recipe. It was so quick and easy to make and tasted fantastic. I used Starbuck's Dark French Roast, vanilla sugar and a blend of 1% milk with a little Baileys Hazelnut Creamer. I didn't make much foam, as I prefer it with more coffee. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe, that I will make again and again. Made for Spring Pac 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 07, 2014

I would give this 10 stars if I could. I put milk in the microwave for 2 minutes, stiring between each minute. Then I hand whipped with a hand spatula. It was amazing and quick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miamacsmom February 21, 2011

Wonderful method and it really does work. I used an immersion blender also as recommended by DEEP. Even though I used a 2 cup glass measuring cup, the milk still sloshed out the sides of the cup as I blended it. Therefore, use a very large container if using an immersion blender. I added cinnamon on top of the froth and will try some chocolate curls next time as a garnish. As someone else mentioned, the froth does last right thru to the last sip. Great idea and thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 27, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at how well this turned out. I like my capps on the wetter, less foamy side, and this was perfect. You saved me at least 100$ if not more on the price of an expensive cappuccino maker. I used whole milk for skim and unbleached white sugar (meaning non chemically bleached) and organic, full-bodied, dark Italian roast coffee beans. This recipe has been added to our Menu #24541 menu! Thanks for posting! My family and friends will be impressed when I prepare this for them! One important note: use a large container for heating the milk because it will run over the edge while heating. ~fyi~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl March 17, 2009

This is really a great idea that works. I used skim milk and a wire whip. My froth might not be as high as I would have gotten with a blender but I made this before breakfast and didn't want to wake DH with the Vita Mix. One thing that I like about this is that the froth holds through the drinking time. I placed a cinnamon stick in the coffee and used a light shake on top. Heaven in a cup! Thanks for this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia March 13, 2008

Tried this tonight after dinner. I used a stick blender instead of the countertop one that I hate cleaning. Worked like a charm! Thanks for sharing a super easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEEP February 19, 2008

Are you kidding me? The fact that this recipe is now with me will mean that I will no longer have to settle for horrible cappuchino again. I always thought that maybe I just didnt know good cappuchino when I left starbucks feeling disappointed. I was just trying to figure out how to save up the money to invest in a good machine as I really do drink espresso, coffee and cappuchino for the enjoyment of it; and I came across this. Fabulous. I did not add sugar to the milk; used Wegmans brand organic ground espresso and Wegmans organic 2per cent milk; brewed the coffee in my cheap machine; added a bit of sugar in the raw to the coffee; followed the directions for the froth and it was honestly just as good as what i get at wholefoods which is tremendous. I did not use a blender as I dont have one; I used a hand immersion blender thing and this will be my coffee from now on. Thank you soooo much for sharing this. I owe you one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer in new jersey February 16, 2008

I was out of the tassimo milk so tried this, and i cant believe that no one has suggested this before to me. Forget fussy steamers, or frothers, just do this. As good or better than storebought.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba February 14, 2008
Cappuccino Recipe Without an Expensive Machine