Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cappuccino Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cappuccino Muffins

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-96 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2005

      This recipe is FANTASTIC! I made it and used white chocolate chips, the regular size ones and frozen raspberries! OH MAN what a combination! It has become a favorite here at Pour House, everyone wants them! I did add extra instant coffee. Thank You Marg/Cayman Design

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Very good. Even my kids who don't like coffee ate these up. I had a little trouble with the spread in my blender. It wasn't liquid enuff to blend up. But the taste was still good. Guess I'll have to get a food processor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Mmmm, delicious soft muffins bursting with cappuccino flavour! I did make a few changes: I decreased the sugar (as I almost always do ;) ) to 2/3 cup, and used 1/4 cup margarine instead of 1/2 cup. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      MARG!!!!!! Oh my goodness - all I can say is WOW! These muffins were so easy to make and the cream cheese spread is to die for! I will making these again and again...........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      These were very nice muffins. I made mini muffins to bring to church & got a yield of 28 that I baked for 13 minutes. The coffee flavor was lovely, a bit more subtle than I had thought it would be, but very good. I was out of mini chocolate chips, so used some of those new swirled chips that I chopped up to make them more like the mini chips. I did not make the spread, just dusted them with cinnamon sugar. Sometime when I am making them for the family, I will be sure to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      These are awesome muffins and the spread really puts them over the top. I have been making these muffins for a few years from this same recipe that I found in Taste of Home magazine. Everyone is so impressed when these muffins are served and they are sure to please even those that may not be coffee lovers. Try em, I promis you will like em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Took them to work and they got rave reviews. Great smell while baking, great texture and great taste :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Incredible! I baked these for a brunch at work and they were a huge hit! I made a triple batch and got 36 large muffins and was surprised to learn that even those who don't like coffee enjoyed them tremendously! Thanks for a new keeper. Nancy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      I had a blonde moment at the grocery store when shopping for these muffins - I somehow convinced myself that it called for coffee powder, so I bought instant vanilla cappuccino, since all the plain instant coffee is in granule form (I had the recipe in my hand, mind you!). Well, I thought the recipe turned out very well, but not as much like coffee as I had hoped. Guess I should have used the plain coffee granules! Duh! I got rave reviews, but the flavor was not what I was looking for, so I'll re-review when I try the recipe as written. I got 12 average-sized muffins, by the way. Revision: I came back to add stars - with the regular coffee granules, this is a true 5-star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      WOW, Lorilyn, great muffins! They were easy to put together, and they were so moist! I followed directions exactly, and I got 12 regular-sized muffins per batch. I followed someone else's tip and pre-frosted them to serve, and several ladies at my brunch asked for the recipe. I'll make these again and again - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      These are very good, a nice change from the usual breakfast muffin .. I liked the spread a lot! thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      These muffins were just wonderful. So nice and chocolatey. After keeping them over night the flavor was even more delicious. And the Espresso spread was MMmm so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      These are soooooooo yummy! We will be making these again soon! Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      These were the bestest muffins...the spread went perfect w/them...so great!!! Only 12 came out of mine but they are so yummy...I just had one, I will be making these again!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      To die for! I even used half fat-free, half reduced fat cream cheese. I got 16 regular-sized muffins out of this recipe - wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cappuccino Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    46%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 247.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites