96 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good, even without the icing. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.sugiarto July 03, 2008

Love these muffins. The spread was deliious but next time I will omit the chocolate chips from it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
junebugluvs5 May 24, 2008

Yummy! These were easy to make and delicious. The cream cheese spread was different, but enjoyable. A keeper...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MotherDaughterCooks May 14, 2008

This was a great recipe! Even my 18-year old son, who hates coffee, liked the flavor. I sprinkled a few of the chocolate chips on the top right before baking and used two "muffin tops" pans sprayed with Pam. Did not make the spread (trying to save calories) but I am sure it would be good. I will be making these again and again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daddy's Girl May 06, 2008

Your kids are right these are *Phenomenal* I made them exactly as posted mine baked up in 17 minutes. I made them without paper liners, just spraying the muffin pan with pam. Im not a coffee drinker but I sure enjoyed the flavor of these, they didnt have an overpowering flavor of coffe just right for us. The mini chocolate chips are perfect for this recipe. I think the shinning star is the cream cheese spread and next time I make these I will double it. Thanks for sharing this recipe and one that will go into the binder for safe keeping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee April 21, 2008

OGM these are so good that I will have to make them all the time. I love coffee stuff and can't get enough. I don't even care that they were a little undercooked. The taste is to die for, for a coffee lover.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LRMyers1968 February 21, 2008

YUMMY!! only change is i used milk chocolate chips instead semisweet!!! i love me my chocolate!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes February 20, 2008

I came out with 30 mini muffins. I loved these. My kiddos did too. As well as my hubby.. Only change I did was use hazel nut coffee granules and wheat flour. Turned out great.. Many thanks for a welcomed way to give them something healthy and sinfully delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust February 11, 2008

OH MY!! I have fallen in love and that's without the spread. I used milk chocolate chips (it's what I had) and put a few extra chips on top of the batter in the cups. MMMMMM! I'll make these again and try with the spread too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tinkmommy January 15, 2008

Delicious! I needed these for a large crowd, so I doubled the recipe, and got six dozen mini muffins. Based on a comment by another reviewer (thank you Nisa), I purposely made them the night before, and the cappuccino flavor had truly intensified by Brunch the next morning. I did not and would not change a thing in this recipe. Simply delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SJMG January 15, 2008
Cappuccino Muffins