96 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are so good! I didn't have the ingredients for the spread on hand so instead I put a butter, flour, brown sugar mixture on top. They were excellent and my husband was eating the crumbs out of the pan!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KBCubed December 29, 2008

VEY VERY VERY GOOD! ust the right aot of sweetness with out the topping. Perfect with milk or coffee. I made in the mini pan and shared with my co workers. It was a hit! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriLicious Treats December 29, 2008

I made this recipe for a friend of mine who's a coffee fiend, but replaced the icing with streusel- adding a little bit of instant coffee to the sugary topping- and she [along with everyone else] loved it! Fantastic recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilly in Gerogia December 02, 2008

Fantastic! Easy to put together, and smell so good while baking that my family kept coming in the kitchen to find out what I was making. These disappear fast around here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shauna779 November 22, 2008

These muffins are fabulous. I first came across this recipe in TOH and have been making them for years. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus October 29, 2008

It's a must to double this recipe. They're that good. There's nothing to change with these little gems.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ihvhope September 18, 2008

this is actually really really good!! better without the spread on top. woooohoooo!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
checka101 September 18, 2008

Marg these are to die for!!! Didn't make the spread - ate them as is! The only thing I changed is to lower the sugar to 1/2 cup. Will be making these again and again!! And will try the spread next time - though I think they are great without!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie August 27, 2008

I've been making these for at least 2 years now, and just realized I've never reviewed them! These are OH-SO-DELICIOUS! I believe these were the first made-from-scratch muffins I ever tried to make, and I found them easy enough (and tasty enough) that I very rarely buy those pre-mix muffin packets anymore. My husband doesn't like coffee, but he LOVES these muffins. I have altered the recipe at different times (whole wheat flour, sugar substitute, applesauce instead of oil, etc.), and they have always turned out wonderfully! Thanks Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah C in MN July 23, 2008

These were great. Had the best texture of any muffin I've ever made. I wasn't able to make the crean cheese spread, so we had the muffins plain. They tasted more like chocolate than coffee (but who doesn't like chocolate?). Next time I will add more instant coffee ganules to the batter. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hpetryinchina July 16, 2008
Cappuccino Muffins