Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cappuccino Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cappuccino Muffins

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2007

      Some of the best muffins we've tried. Even better the next day when the coffee flavour develops. The amazing spread really does change them into something more than little coffee chocolate chip cupcakes! So easy to make too. I used large sized muffin cups and a double batch made 24. 18 hours after they came out of the oven there are only three left. Guess we liked them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I have been making these muffins now for several months including twice for a church breakfast. These are always a hit. My kids, neither liking coffee, think these are the best muffins mom makes. I usually substitute 1/2 c whole wheat flour for 1/2 of white and no one can tell the difference. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      We LOVED these muffins! That's it; we loved them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      My colleagues at work loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Yummy & easy to fix! Although I wish I had read all of the reviews before I started, as I don't have a food processor and tried to make the spread in my blender and it was too thick to mix - it would whip up out of reach of the blades - so I used my hand mixer and that worked great! My DH & I were divided on which was better, the muffins or the spread! Thanks for a fun weekend breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Honestly, I don't like coffee, but I made these for the rest of the family and they said the muffins were fabulous. They go together very easily, and I have to say, they certainly smelled good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      VERY good recipe! Everyone enjoyed these. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Fantastic texture! I have to try these with walnuts. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Did'nt change a thing in this recipe, muffins were very moist. Will definitely make them again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      excellent...tried for my family and cant wait to make for guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      What ever you do, do not try to make the frosting in the smoothie machine because it doesn't work! I don't have a food processor or blender, so I remade the frosting in a bowl with beaters, which worked fine! Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and we loved them! I cooked them in my Pampered Chef mini muffin pan using 1 tablespoon measurements and got 48 mini muffins! My children and my husband did not like the frosting at all, so I took someone elses good advice and dipped them in a sugar and cinnamon mixture and they loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      yum, yum, yum. I made these for an all day meeting with a group of nurses, with many excellent cooks in the bunch. WELL- these were eaten in very short time! They were excellent with or without the spread, although the spread was scrumptious. Didn't change a thing, and won't the next time I make them either

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      These are officialy now my favorite muffins. I think the MINI chocolate chips are key. I did two heaping tablespoons of instant coffee. I'd be crazy to make any adaptions! These were easy to make and outstanding. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Not bad, but not amazing either. The cinnamon flavor was more prominent than I had expected, and even though I added an extra teaspoon or so of instant coffee, the coffee flavor was still a little weak. I might try them again sometime though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      These muffins are phenomenal!! Absolutely delicious!! I just took them out of the oven and have already eaten half of them hehe. The easy prep and the lovely aroma in the house is just a plus ;) I followed the recipe exactly. I will be making these VERY often!! Thanks for a keeper Marg :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Delicious, made exactly as recipe stated. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      This is the yummiest muffin ever. I did not have the ingredients to make the spread which I'm sure will take it over the top. These muffins puffed up high, and were moist and soft and had a wonderful coffee flavor. I used skim milk, oil in place of the butter and 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips. The muffin would probally be great with a chopped chocolate bar with almonds as well. I will definately make this muffin again. This would be great in the morning with a hot cup of coffee or iced coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      excellent, thanks for the recipe:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      Delicious!! A friend of mine made these for a meeting at my uni and I've been searching for the recipe ever since. Just like it says above, it is a good muffin on its own, but with the spread they are fantastic. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      I made these for my co-workers. The flavor was great and so easy to make. Everyone loved them. I didn't feel the need however for the spread, thought it may be too much, so offered honey butter with them. Will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cappuccino Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    46%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 247.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites