Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cappuccino Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cappuccino Muffins

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2008

      Very good, even without the icing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Love these muffins. The spread was deliious but next time I will omit the chocolate chips from it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Yummy! These were easy to make and delicious. The cream cheese spread was different, but enjoyable. A keeper...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This was a great recipe! Even my 18-year old son, who hates coffee, liked the flavor. I sprinkled a few of the chocolate chips on the top right before baking and used two "muffin tops" pans sprayed with Pam. Did not make the spread (trying to save calories) but I am sure it would be good. I will be making these again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Your kids are right these are *Phenomenal* I made them exactly as posted mine baked up in 17 minutes. I made them without paper liners, just spraying the muffin pan with pam. Im not a coffee drinker but I sure enjoyed the flavor of these, they didnt have an overpowering flavor of coffe just right for us. The mini chocolate chips are perfect for this recipe. I think the shinning star is the cream cheese spread and next time I make these I will double it. Thanks for sharing this recipe and one that will go into the binder for safe keeping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      OGM these are so good that I will have to make them all the time. I love coffee stuff and can't get enough. I don't even care that they were a little undercooked. The taste is to die for, for a coffee lover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      YUMMY!! only change is i used milk chocolate chips instead semisweet!!! i love me my chocolate!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I came out with 30 mini muffins. I loved these. My kiddos did too. As well as my hubby.. Only change I did was use hazel nut coffee granules and wheat flour. Turned out great.. Many thanks for a welcomed way to give them something healthy and sinfully delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      OH MY!! I have fallen in love and that's without the spread. I used milk chocolate chips (it's what I had) and put a few extra chips on top of the batter in the cups. MMMMMM! I'll make these again and try with the spread too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Delicious! I needed these for a large crowd, so I doubled the recipe, and got six dozen mini muffins. Based on a comment by another reviewer (thank you Nisa), I purposely made them the night before, and the cappuccino flavor had truly intensified by Brunch the next morning. I did not and would not change a thing in this recipe. Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Very good! I will make this again for sure. I didn't have semisweet chocolate chips so I used milk chocolate and white chocolate chips and no one was the wiser. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These are so good. Even for the non-coffee lover. I always double the spread recipe b/c my family likes it so much. We also prefer them to be warm (about 5 seconds in the microwave). They also freeze amazingly well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      These were super delicious. I made them to share at an open house at our local farm and they were gone quickly. Not a great choice for kids but otherwise I'd make them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I'm not a huge coffee person but those who were that tried these at an event absolutely loved them! I will for sure make these again. In fact I'm making them tomorrow for my kids teachers since they asked for more. The cream cheese icing really does kick the flavor up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This was quite good, even without the spread. I veganized it by using almond milk and smart balance light margarine and ener-g egg replacer. i also cut back on the sugar a good bit and used stevia. next time I might try to up the stevia a bit and also add a touch more coffee/cinnamon (it seemed a little bland fresh out of the oven but hte chocolate chips more than make up for it!) thank you so much for an awesome recipe. oh, i also want to try it with soy yogurt in th pelace of the fat, so we'll see if that works. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Another five stars for flavor ... but I couldn't get the "frosting" to work right (I think). I too couldn't get the chocolate chips to break down, so instead I have a coffee flavored spread with chocolate chips in it. (This is not a bad thing -- it's quite yummy -- but I didn't expect it to turn out this way.) I lightened the recipe by using neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese, replaced the butter in the muffins with Greek nonfat yogurt, and used egg whites instead of a whole egg. The muffins turned out beautifully! No loss of quality as far as I can tell. I'll definitely make these again, as mini-muffins. They're great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      *Mmmmmmm...These were so good! I love how moist the muffins turned out. And the flavor!!! What a nice change! I was afraid I wouldn't taste the coffee like other postings said, but I stuck with the recipe and it was just right for me. The one problem I had was that I couldn't get the spread creamy when I blended the cream cheese mixture; it had chunky chocolate chips in it. I wasn't sure if this was normal so I made another batch but with unsweetened liquid chocolate (1 oz pkg) and added more sugar to taste. It turned out darker, but really good. My son prefers the chunky spread, so both worked for us! Thanks for a great muffin recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      The cream cheese spread makes these "good" muffins outstanding. I did add an extra tablespoon of instant coffee granules to the muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      These are really, really delicious. I didn't have the ingredients to make the icing, so I skipped that entirely, and they were still probably the best muffins I've ever made. The flavours came through really nicely and the texture was beyond great. They were so moist and fluffy, and they stayed that way the next day. I went to make some different muffins yesterday but after making these, I wanted the same texture as this recipe gives, so I omitted the coffee and chocolate chips and used cinnamon, nutmeg and raisins, and they turned out wonderful. The base ingredients here make a great recipe in themselves. A million thanks from my family as well! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Keep in mind that I make muffins every week for a group of adult friends. We meet every Saturday morning, so the muffins have to be more for breakfast. With that said, I didn't make the frosting. These were just wonderful without it though. I DID add the mini chips, I mean, who are we kidding? My dh does't like anything remotely coffee flavored, so I ate his as well. I really enjoyed these & so did everyone else. Thank you very much for a lovely recipe I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cappuccino Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    46%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 247.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites