96 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

the muffin's ok. The cream needed lots of sugar! and I was really looking for something sweeter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em June 28, 2013

This is not what I wanted. they became so doughy after I stored them for a day that they were unpleasant to me. You can definitely taste the coffee, but I wouldn't make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LPretorius March 19, 2012

Just ate 3 of these in the last 5 minutes.... Amazing! Haha

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msnikkie February 27, 2012

These are so good and different than regular muffins and I love the change of pace. The frosting makes them a wonderful, rich, indulgence and I find myself constantly wanting to eat it as I frost the muffins. Thanks for a great recipe, it sure is a keeper in our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KISS THE COOK August 19, 2011

These were sooo good! My kids (8, 5 and 3) all loved them. We didn't use the icing since we had some chocolate frosting already made. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy the Chef April 18, 2011

Very yummy. Added 2 T cocoa powder to it and sprinkled them with Demerara sugar before baking. Haven't yet made the spread, but I doubled the recipe so theoretically some will get made before they all get eaten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KWB February 05, 2011

These muffins turned out very moist and the coffee taste is delicious, not too strong, not too mild. I will definitely be baking these again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caissinha November 30, 2010

These are easy to make and delicious. Didn't make the icing because my kids had eaten all the cream cheese in the house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lalouche November 20, 2010

I make these often and have for years. Everytime I bake them they are always a hit and requested again. The only thing I do different is I hate to drag out my food processor so I just melt the chocolate chips in a bowl and stir in the cream cheese, sugar, coffee and vanilla. It saves on time and clean up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeLove September 10, 2010

These were excellent! DH & I both said "5 stars!!". They are very moist & have such a wonderful flavor! I might try adding extra coffee granules next time for a stronger coffee flavor, but that's just personal preference! I'll definitely make these again & again! I changed the servings to 8 (which gave me some funky measurements, but I only had enough flour for 8 so I had to stick with it) & ended up with 32 amazing mini muffins. They only took 9 minutes to bake since they were smaller. Also, I didn't have mini chips so used regular in the muffins & then chopped them for the spread. Worked out fine. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SpiceMaster January 24, 2009
Cappuccino Muffins