Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cappuccino Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cappuccino Muffins

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2013

      the muffin's ok. The cream needed lots of sugar! and I was really looking for something sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This is not what I wanted. they became so doughy after I stored them for a day that they were unpleasant to me. You can definitely taste the coffee, but I wouldn't make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      Just ate 3 of these in the last 5 minutes.... Amazing! Haha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      These are so good and different than regular muffins and I love the change of pace. The frosting makes them a wonderful, rich, indulgence and I find myself constantly wanting to eat it as I frost the muffins. Thanks for a great recipe, it sure is a keeper in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      These were sooo good! My kids (8, 5 and 3) all loved them. We didn't use the icing since we had some chocolate frosting already made. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Very yummy. Added 2 T cocoa powder to it and sprinkled them with Demerara sugar before baking. Haven't yet made the spread, but I doubled the recipe so theoretically some will get made before they all get eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      These muffins turned out very moist and the coffee taste is delicious, not too strong, not too mild. I will definitely be baking these again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      These are easy to make and delicious. Didn't make the icing because my kids had eaten all the cream cheese in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      I make these often and have for years. Everytime I bake them they are always a hit and requested again. The only thing I do different is I hate to drag out my food processor so I just melt the chocolate chips in a bowl and stir in the cream cheese, sugar, coffee and vanilla. It saves on time and clean up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      These were excellent! DH & I both said "5 stars!!". They are very moist & have such a wonderful flavor! I might try adding extra coffee granules next time for a stronger coffee flavor, but that's just personal preference! I'll definitely make these again & again! I changed the servings to 8 (which gave me some funky measurements, but I only had enough flour for 8 so I had to stick with it) & ended up with 32 amazing mini muffins. They only took 9 minutes to bake since they were smaller. Also, I didn't have mini chips so used regular in the muffins & then chopped them for the spread. Worked out fine. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      These are so good! I didn't have the ingredients for the spread on hand so instead I put a butter, flour, brown sugar mixture on top. They were excellent and my husband was eating the crumbs out of the pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      VEY VERY VERY GOOD! ust the right aot of sweetness with out the topping. Perfect with milk or coffee. I made in the mini pan and shared with my co workers. It was a hit! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I made this recipe for a friend of mine who's a coffee fiend, but replaced the icing with streusel- adding a little bit of instant coffee to the sugary topping- and she [along with everyone else] loved it! Fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Fantastic! Easy to put together, and smell so good while baking that my family kept coming in the kitchen to find out what I was making. These disappear fast around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      These muffins are fabulous. I first came across this recipe in TOH and have been making them for years. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      It's a must to double this recipe. They're that good. There's nothing to change with these little gems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      this is actually really really good!! better without the spread on top. woooohoooo!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Marg these are to die for!!! Didn't make the spread - ate them as is! The only thing I changed is to lower the sugar to 1/2 cup. Will be making these again and again!! And will try the spread next time - though I think they are great without!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I've been making these for at least 2 years now, and just realized I've never reviewed them! These are OH-SO-DELICIOUS! I believe these were the first made-from-scratch muffins I ever tried to make, and I found them easy enough (and tasty enough) that I very rarely buy those pre-mix muffin packets anymore. My husband doesn't like coffee, but he LOVES these muffins. I have altered the recipe at different times (whole wheat flour, sugar substitute, applesauce instead of oil, etc.), and they have always turned out wonderfully! Thanks Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      These were great. Had the best texture of any muffin I've ever made. I wasn't able to make the crean cheese spread, so we had the muffins plain. They tasted more like chocolate than coffee (but who doesn't like chocolate?). Next time I will add more instant coffee ganules to the batter. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cappuccino Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    46%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 247.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites