Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cappuccino Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cappuccino Muffins

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      The Capppuccino Muffins were served at a recent brunch that I attended and they are absolutely delicious! So different! Suby

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! I did however make 24 mini muffins instead of 14 large ones. I did also iced them myself instead of serving the icing on the side.I served these at a brunch and they were the most popular muffin!(I made three kinds) I really liked the expresso icing and I think that the icing would taste awesome on brownies too! I think I will try the flavoured instant coffee next time. Thanks for posting this unique recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This recipe has so many ratings it doesn't need mine, but I loved these! I mixed the chocolate chips with white chips, and I used 3/4 cup of milk, and 1/4 cup Kahula. Out of this world! I even forgot to put the vanilla in, and they are sooo good! I think I agree with another poster tho, who said they were good without the spread. I did add it, but I do think next time I may leave that off. Gona have one of these with an orange for breakfast. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      These are AWESOMELY YUMMY!!! My 15year old wanted to try his hand in the kitchen and was able to pull this recipe off with no problem. I had him substitute a few things with lower fat/calorie versions: splenda, egg whites, butter blend, etc. We also used English Toffee Cappuccino drink mix and almond extract rather than the coffee grinds and vanilla, because that's what we had on hand. yummmmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I made one small change, using buttermilk rather than milk and adding a 1/4 t baking soda. Will definitely make these again! Everyone at the office loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Good stuff! I would 1/2 the cinnamon next time. I used 3 heaping tablespoons of granules and 50% each almond and vanilla extract. I made minis (48) for 9 min at 400 degrees. The first batch was a bit small though. You need to fill the tin (or cups) all the way to the top for mounded muffins. I didn't do frosting (too hard to transport) but will try it for Easter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      All reviews are accurate - it is a great recipe. I adapted it slightly by using buttermilk (keeps them moist) instead of plain and dissolved the coffee in a bit of hot coffee and then added it to the milk etc.which worked well. I put on a variety of toppings - skor bits, sprinkled instant vanilla capuccino mix and some actual capucinno coffee toppings from a purchased shaker filled with capucinno toppings.The variety was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      These are fabulous! I did add an extra tablespoon of instant coffee to the muffin mix and it gives a great mild coffee flavor! I omitted the chips in the topping and love it! No need for that extra chocolate. The cream cheese adds a nice tangy touch to the muffins. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I made these for a breakfast/brunch and they were very good. Not too sweet. I will make them again, We also made some pumpkin chocolate chip muffins and they were sweeter and more popular with the children, but the adults seem to enjoy these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I made these for a ladies retreat I was hosting and everyone loved them. It has been requested for me to bring these to the one we are having this coming weekend. Can't wait to eat them again. Thanks for a great recipe!! I do agree with the other reviews to add a little more coffee but that us just my taste!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly and, unfortunately, I found the muffins to be dry and bitter. They were much improved with the spread on them, but I doubt I would make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      These were so yummy! I omitted the spread and made mine with whole wheat flour, but otherwise followed exactly. They are addictive! :) Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      After reading other reviews I added an extra tbsp coffee granules to my batch. Still no one could taste the coffee in these. It was there just enough to compliment the chocolate/cinnamon. These have a nice flavor, but I wouldn't make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Loved the idea. I wanted to make it low fat so I used egg whites and white whole wheat flour, substituted applesauce for butter,Splenda for sugar, raisins/dried fruit mix for chocolate chips and I have also added some coffee-flavored liqueur or sugar-free syrup to the batter. It turned out so light and fluffy like I never expected. I also tried using maple syrup to sweeten the frosting and it worked out great. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      What a fabulous recipe!The muffins came out moist and flavourful, and the combination of coffee and chocolate is a winner! And the espresso spread....mmmmmmm! Thanks for such a distinctive muffin recipe, I'll be making this many times over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      This recipe rocks! I can't wait for my kids to get home from school. I'll be hailed as a goddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      I'd give these about 3 1/2 stars. They were pretty dry and a little boring to me. I added extra coffee and still didn't taste it The spread was ok but a little odd on a muffin. I'd make the spread again to use for maybe the cinnamon crunch bagels from Panera. I used chocolate chips in some and some without. Doubt I'd make the muffins again, if I did I think I'd cut the cinnamon down or not add it in as I think it kind of overpowered the coffee taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      I always sneak in a taste of the batter for whatever I'm baking and honestly, this was not a tasty batter at all! lol But I couldn't have been more pleased with the end result. A nice, dense, not too sweet flavorful muffin with a hint of coffee flavor. I followed the exact muffin recipe and baked only for 17 minutes but did not use the creamcheese icing/spread. I would make these again. Enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Amazingly good muffins. Didn't make the spread but had 1/2 c. mini choc. chips so added 1/4 c. white choc. chips. Got 15 yummy muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      This is a great recipe! The muffins are moist, tender and rise well. My daughter was looking for something different to bake for our county 4-H Muffin & Pie Contest. She took this recipe and made just a few modifications as follows: 1. Increased the instant coffee to 3 tablespoons. 2. Used 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips and 1/4 cup of white chocolate chips. 3. Omitted the spread for the top of the muffins. 4. Substituted 1 teaspoon of Ghost Cinnamon for the regular cinnamon. Ghost Cinnamon is a combo of cinnamon, sugar and Ghost pepper. It adds a small kick that is noticable as a slight after heat. It is not overwhelming. We found it at the Pepper Palace when we visited Tennessee. These muffins won a blue ribbon in regular competition and they won the Grand Champion award in the Muffin & Pie Contest. She gave proper credit to her source. Thank you for submitting this recipe. As a note, four batches of these muffins were made and they turn out superior when the ingredients are brought to room temperature before baking (something we are all taught, but don't always have the time to follow).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cappuccino Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    46%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 247.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites