96 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The Capppuccino Muffins were served at a recent brunch that I attended and they are absolutely delicious! So different! Suby

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suby June 02, 2002

I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! I did however make 24 mini muffins instead of 14 large ones. I did also iced them myself instead of serving the icing on the side.I served these at a brunch and they were the most popular muffin!(I made three kinds) I really liked the expresso icing and I think that the icing would taste awesome on brownies too! I think I will try the flavoured instant coffee next time. Thanks for posting this unique recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * April 03, 2003

This recipe has so many ratings it doesn't need mine, but I loved these! I mixed the chocolate chips with white chips, and I used 3/4 cup of milk, and 1/4 cup Kahula. Out of this world! I even forgot to put the vanilla in, and they are sooo good! I think I agree with another poster tho, who said they were good without the spread. I did add it, but I do think next time I may leave that off. Gona have one of these with an orange for breakfast. thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lou February 23, 2010

These are AWESOMELY YUMMY!!! My 15year old wanted to try his hand in the kitchen and was able to pull this recipe off with no problem. I had him substitute a few things with lower fat/calorie versions: splenda, egg whites, butter blend, etc. We also used English Toffee Cappuccino drink mix and almond extract rather than the coffee grinds and vanilla, because that's what we had on hand. yummmmmy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xygarzoria January 18, 2010

I made one small change, using buttermilk rather than milk and adding a 1/4 t baking soda. Will definitely make these again! Everyone at the office loved them.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janm May 22, 2009

Good stuff! I would 1/2 the cinnamon next time. I used 3 heaping tablespoons of granules and 50% each almond and vanilla extract. I made minis (48) for 9 min at 400 degrees. The first batch was a bit small though. You need to fill the tin (or cups) all the way to the top for mounded muffins. I didn't do frosting (too hard to transport) but will try it for Easter. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tia Mouse March 28, 2009

All reviews are accurate - it is a great recipe. I adapted it slightly by using buttermilk (keeps them moist) instead of plain and dissolved the coffee in a bit of hot coffee and then added it to the milk etc.which worked well. I put on a variety of toppings - skor bits, sprinkled instant vanilla capuccino mix and some actual capucinno coffee toppings from a purchased shaker filled with capucinno toppings.The variety was great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosencrantz June 03, 2011

These are fabulous! I did add an extra tablespoon of instant coffee to the muffin mix and it gives a great mild coffee flavor! I omitted the chips in the topping and love it! No need for that extra chocolate. The cream cheese adds a nice tangy touch to the muffins. This is a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peppermav January 09, 2010

I made these for a breakfast/brunch and they were very good. Not too sweet. I will make them again, We also made some pumpkin chocolate chip muffins and they were sweeter and more popular with the children, but the adults seem to enjoy these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosemere October 15, 2009

I made these for a ladies retreat I was hosting and everyone loved them. It has been requested for me to bring these to the one we are having this coming weekend. Can't wait to eat them again. Thanks for a great recipe!! I do agree with the other reviews to add a little more coffee but that us just my taste!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eway03 September 26, 2009
Cappuccino Muffins