9 Reviews

This is a fantastic alternative to the store bought coffee creamers, which I love but feel so guilty when I buy them because of all the junk they contain. I used 3 teapoons of vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon of almond and about 1/4 cup of powdered sugar. This is my new creamer!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josie-Jo May 10, 2005

I love my International Delight and Coffee Mate creamers, but I've been looking for a cheaper/healthier alternative, so I thought I'd try this. It was pretty good, but like most other reviewers, I thought the original recipe needed a little something else. I added some powdered sugar and extra flavoring. Not bad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover March 03, 2013

I ran out of creamer (and milk!) so I used the sifter to weed out all the ingredients I didn't have... this recipe was the ONLY one left! WOW is this awesome. Here's what I did: I used the evaporated milk and 2t vanilla, but added 1/3 cup powdered sugar, 1t rum extract, and 1/8t allspice. I am drinking the most awesome holiday spiced rum latte right now! (And I can make this recipe 4 times for the price of one bottle of Coffee Mate Spiced Rum coffee creamer.) Now I'm going to go buy all kinds of extracts so I can make all my other favorite flavors. Thanks, Dancer^!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissChiChi December 27, 2010

This is a great idea! I did follow the suggestion by Josie-Jo to increase the extracts and add powdered sugar. Thank you Dancer and thank you Josie-Jo for a much healthier, yet tasty, alternative to the non-dairy creamers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dogsandwoods January 13, 2009

I really thought this was pretty good. Had to add a little splenda to it but it turned out good. I used ff evaporated milk. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn October 14, 2007

This was very good! It was the first time I ever had coffee creamer and I used it in Hot Cocoa for One Hot Cocoa for One. It tasted delcious in it! Thanks for yet another good recipe Dancer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BestTeenChef May 17, 2006

This tastes great. It's a nice alternative to store bought creamer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bramble2012 May 12, 2005

Yikes, I thought I had reviewed this already! Man, is it good! Delicious with coffee!Hot chocolate would be awesome, maybe even a little drizzled over plain oatmeal. Easily fat free or low fat depending on the type of evaporated milk used, and a healthy alternative to the liquid commercial coffee creamer--read the label, YUK! Thanks, Dancer, this will be a standard at my house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 19, 2005

Im a coffee creamer fanatic..I usually buy the hazlenut flavour so when I saw this I thought mmmm I'll give almond a try. I used a tin of lite evaporated milk and it was great. Nice change from the hazelnut, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* April 18, 2005
Cappuccino & Liquid Coffee Creamer