Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cappuccino Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2011

      This is a great recipe. The flavor is out of this world with a creamy consistency and I have to say better than any store bought cheese cake. I leave out the chocolate chips, because they have a tendency to sink to the bottom. (maybe coating with flour would keep this from happening). I'm making this again today with a shortbread crust because I don't have any graham crackers on hand. It's a wonderful and decadent treat that I MUST spoil myself with from time to time. Tip: Don't over mix this or it will crack and bake until the very center is still just a tiny bit jiggly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      Great! I subbed 2 of the tsp of coffee for 2 tsp cocoa so it was more of a mocha cheesecake and I skipped out on the chocolate chips. I'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      I made this a few wks ago following instructions to the t. It was my first cheesecake ever. The flavor & texture was great, but it was not pretty (had alot of craters). I topped it with fresh strawberries & I made a sauce with preserves & cornstarch. The topping complimented it. I am baking this again tonight with a few alterations: i used fat free cream cheese, added cocoa to coffee & cream, and put eggs last. I also baked it in a "bath" and lowered baking temp to 325 to see if i can reduce cracking- so far it looks better-we'll see how it turns out...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      This was my first time EVER to make a cheesecake... mine didn't look that pretty... it sank in the middle (not sure how to avoid that), but my husband and dinner guests RAVED about it saying it was the best cheesecake ever. My husband's only complaint was he did not like the chocolate chips, so next time I'll just leave those out. I made my Chocolate Vodka Sauce and poured it on top. A big hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      I made this for fathersday and everyone raved about it being better than the cheesecake shops , THANKYOU !! . I did substitute chocolate biscuits for the crust and alas I forgot to add the chocolate chips of all things, but it was phenomenal just the same. Thanks again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Wonderful cheesecake! I made this for my son's birthday and everyone thought it was as good as a pastry shop cheesecake. I used chocolate crumbs for the crust, but otherwise followed the recipe. Next time I would use mini chocolate chips instead of the regular ones - I found the larger chunks a bit too much for me, (although no else did!) I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This had really nice flavors, just make sure to follow the baking time instructions next time as mine came out a tad underbaked lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      delish! I added 1/3c cocoa to make it moca cheesecake. I had to cook it an extra 15 minutes amd floated the pan in a pan of water to cook. Thanks for the delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I love it,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      i thought the coffee flavor was overpowering. maybe ill use half next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Out of the dozens of cheesecake recipes I have tried, this is hands down my favorite so far. Thick, creamy, and great flavor. The only thing I changed was to use 9 graham crackers in the crust and top it with a layer of vanilla flavored whipped cream and a ring of coffee beans. Also, when I smacked the pan down to release air bubbles, all the chocolate chips fell to the bottom making a delicious layer above the crust. This is a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was a very yummy cheesecake! Husband loved it! I followed directions to the tee. I rated it a 4 because my graham crust crumbled... Will try again though. I used mini semi-sweet chocolage chips and they were perfect litle choco surprises!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this.I made it 2 weeks ago and it is delicious!I used oreo crumbs in the crust and I didn't have whipping cream so I used a tin of thick cream.I also added 1/2 tsp of hazelnut extract to the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I made this for a friend's birthday and it turned out great! Could not have asked for anything better! I always thought cheesecake was hard to make but turns out not to be. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      I was asked to take a dessert to a dinner party and this turned out great. I used Light Hot Chocolate powder in the crust instead of sugar, 2 packs light cream cheese and 2 regular and fat-free sour cream instead of cream. I forgot to add the flour and the texture was perfect! I didn't have a springform pan and made it in a rectangular glass dish. When it was completely cooled down, I cut it into little squares and arranged it on a serving platter. With a potato peeler I shaved beautiful chocolate curls off a chocolate bar - it looked and tasted stunning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      WOW! DELICIOUS! Thank you! I cut the recipe to 3 servings (I only had one egg in the fridge) and baked it in an 8 inch cake pan for 25 minutes. This made a short 2 inch high cake (I did it by mistake, but the short little thing was cute!). Then I covered the top and sides with a thin layer of chocolate ganache :) YUM! A trick to free your cake from pans that are not springform is to criss-cross 4 long strips of parchment paper in the pan (both sides of each strip should be hanging over the edges of the pan)and press your crust right on top of them. Follow whatever recipe your using, and cool in the fridge for the time specified. When its time to take it out of the pan, wiggle and shimmy both ends (one with each hand) of each strip. Then hold the ends of two close by strips (two ends in each hand) and lift the cake out (have your serving plate close by!). If you have some extra hands in the kitchen, they can grab the other strips :) Sounds weird, but it works! Thanks for the great recipe yooper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      So easy to make, great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I made this as my mom's birthday cake. She loved it. I didn't want a whole cheesecake, however, so I tweaked it by making enough crust for the bottom and sides of a 9" shallow pie plate (a little more than half). I halved the filling ingredients, and baked for 30 minutes. ('Twas a little overdone so I recommend less time.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      What a lovely cake. Cheesescake is my weakness and this one does not disappoint! Made for Cake-a-Thon in Memory of Chef-I-Am, she would love it too, I'm sure. Thank you yooper, loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I loved this recipe!! I prepared it the night before for a dinner party that I attended. I decide to substitute chocolate graham crackers in the crust and it turned out beautifully. I also decided to drizzle melted chocolate on top of the melted cake rather than the curls to aid in transport (okay, and to hide the fact that the top cracked a bit). All in all, this was a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cappuccino Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 550.0
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    66%
    Total Fat 40.6 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 23.0 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 171.6 mg
    57%
    Sodium 295.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 36.6 g
    146%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites