Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cappuccino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cappuccino

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2010

      Made for AUS/NZ Feb 2010. Yeppers this will save me lots of money buying cappucino when I leave the house. Lovely. I pulled out my expresso machine and set it up permanently omn the counter now. I used 2% milk and it frothed just fine. I will try the skim milk next. I love the cinnamon subtle taste in the cappucino. Not overpowering and gives that "hmm" taste after. I am going to use some pumpkin spice tonite to see how that flavors in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Perfect cappuccino! I prefer a double, so I used 2 oz espresso for each 1/2 cup of milk. Note that non-fat milk froths the best. Made mine with my awesome Jura Capresso machine. Made for Comfort Cafe Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      The proportions on this are perfect. I've never measured the milk before and it came our just right! I used a mix of half and half and non-fat milk and skipped the topping being a bit of a purist. Thanks Sue for sharing your recipe. Made for Comfort Cafe Jan 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Yep, tastes like cappacino. Borrowed the use of the neighbors machine across the street and then shared. Nice to chat over drink for the morning. Thank you. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Hubby drinks about five double strength cappuccino's per day and he tired your technique and it worked well. He used chocolate powder for the dusting. Thank you Sue L - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Since my husband bought me a cappuccino machine I treat myself to one of these everyday with my breakfast, a fantastic start to the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I'm not much of a coffee drinker, but I do like a good cup of cappuccino. I don't have an espresso machine or cappuccino maker so I had to buy the espresso at Starbucks. I heated the milk, but couldn't make it frothy so I topped the cappuccino off with some ReddiWhip and then sprinkled some cinnamon on top. This made for a very enjoyable after dinner drink. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Wonderful!!!!!!! Thank you!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cappuccino

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.6
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    51%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 63.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites