Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Capital Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Capital Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2008

      This is great! I used 4 large skinless split breasts. I also used 2 cans of artichoke hearts instead of one and I cut each in half so the juice would soak in better. Didn't have parsley, still great without it. Used a 2004 Montes Chardonnay Reserve so I was very pleased with the result! I did cut back the salt to 1/2 tsp and next time I will leave it out completely because the salt from the soup is enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      This was very tasty; very rich and creamy, despite being a relatively healthy recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and sauted them for 10 minutes; I then only had to cook in the oven for 20 minutes until they were perfect. Served with long grain wild rice and it was very well recieved!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      After sampling so many contest recipes these last few weeks, I decided to substitute sliced pork tenderloin in this recipe for a change of pace. Otherwise I followed the instructions. DH & I both really liked this recipe. The sauce is terrific and has a great flavor. It is very rich golden mushroom style of sauce and the meat is very tender. I will prepare this again, but probably stay with a boneless meat. Adding the artichoke hearts, green onions, and parsley add color and another wow to this recipe. Great job!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Prepared this using skin-on/bone-in "thunder thighs" and baked for 90 minutes. Sauce was a tad thin, so would cut back on water next time. Love the flavor artichokes give -- will make this again. Thanks for posting, JustaQT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I cooked this for my wife's women's club, and they all raved about it. Eleven women can't be wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      What a great dish with loads of flavors. We enjoyed every bite of this one! Can't wait to make it for my friends. They will be so impressed. Goes great with rice so you can pour the juices over it. Yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      OMG This is so good! I cannot wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Wow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

    • on February 28, 2005

      Very yummy! I used 2 large chicken breasts, cut into 8 pieces. I also used crimini mushrooms,sage instead of tarragon, and half the artichokes and onions. I loved the artichokes in the sauce. I served with yellow rice, green beans, and Texas toast. Would also be great over pasta. Great recipe, thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      This was very good. I made it using chicken thighs. Good combination of textures and flavours. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Very nice taste and easy to prepare. We did not think of this as a casserole but more of a nice chicken with a wonderful sauce. We enjoyed the mix of chicken, portabellos and artichoke hearts. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and 6 oz of portabello mushrooms as that is the package size. I don't know what is dried coriander and couldn't find any at the store so I used ground coriander.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Capital Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (548 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 665.7
     
    Calories from Fat 417
    62%
    Total Fat 46.3 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 154.9 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1398.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites