Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Capellini Pomodoro Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Capellini Pomodoro

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      This was an awesome way to use up the last of my garden tomatoes! Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Loved it! Used canned diced tomatoes, frozen garlic and basil cubes from trader joe's, and a little less oil. Great with heart healthy angel hair. Would like to experiment with ratios so I could use a whole box of pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      Easy to make. Simple ingredients, but oh soooo tasty. Don't change a thing... and it plates up pretty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! I added chicken, marinated in olive oil and white wine with some Italian seasoning. It was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Perfect combination of ingredients - doesn't get much better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This was DELICIOUS! My fridge was looking pretty empty today, but I happened to have these exact items on hand (except I used Romano cheese instead of parm). This was the perfect quick dinner fix! I can't wait to make this again with tomatoes from my garden this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

    • on September 04, 2010

      Super easy and delicious dish. I use a little less olive oil and use a little of the pasta cooking water to make up the difference. Absolutely delicious and specially made for tomato season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      My husband and I found this to be a restaurant quality dish. I used linguini because that's what I had. Like a previous review, I used the basil cube from Trader Joe's, but fresh would have been better. I added a splash of good balsamic vinegar towards the end for added flavor. Thanks for making this dish easy to make. One note, the instructions of cooking the garlic until white I found confusing. Mine was white and didn't change color. I sauted it for 45 seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      This recipe came out so good! I actually added some shrimp between step 1 and 2 to add some protein and it worked perfectly. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      So fresh tasting! I added a little bit of lemon infused olive oil too. I used halved grape tomatoes. We had this with some grilled salmon - might be my favorite meal ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Wonderful, light, perfect! I used 8 cloves of garlic and all fresh campari tomatoes. I know fresh basil is required in a recipe like this but I had to use dry and still we loved it!!! I made this with a pound of pasta and slightly increased all ingredients. Even 3 and 5 year old ate it up. Perfect with home made garlic bread. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This was fabulous! I did use canned tomatoes because I prefer the flavor. This was so good though, I will be making it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Delicious and very easy to prepare. We had a bunch of fresh tomatoes from the garden and used them all in this great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This was awesome. I used my favorite Shirataki tofu noodles. It was delicious and healthy. I used tons of garlic, yum, and grape tomatoes, halved. Thank you Josie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This was very simple and delicious. I ended up not having any olive oil and actually used canola oil (gasp!) and used canned tomatoes. Very light but satisfying. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Holy cow is this good! Better than any restaurant! I used homegrown vine-ripe tomatoes that I skinned first and dried basil that I soaked in a spoonful of boiling pasta water. I added a half of a large onion to the garlic and olive oil. My family raved! Even my one-year old ate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Capellini Pomodoro

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.9
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    37%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 172.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes