Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cape Cod Cranberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cape Cod Cranberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2014

      Wow, the perfect combination of sweet and tangy and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      So good! I had no butter, so subbed margarine. I increased and spiced the sugar that goes over the berries, scant three quarter cup sugar, teaspoon cinnamon, half teaspoon ginger, sixteen teaspoon cloves. I also used frozen berries. Baked about sixty five minutes. Next time I'm adding shredded orange peel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Served this for DH's birthday, when family was over. This recipe could not have been easier or faster to make and the presentation was nice. My family said they liked it, but no one asked for the recipe, raved about it, or had seconds. My mother said she thought it could have been a tiny bit sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Was looking for something easy to bake on a lazy Sunday afternoon & also had a craving for a dessert with cranberries.Ran across this recipe that perfectly fit the bill.I used fresh cranberries that I had frozen. I did not thaw them first & I do not think the result was affected in any way.Also sprinkled a good amount of turbinado sugar on top.Came out wonderfully! Thanks for a tasty dessert that required very little labor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This seems to be almost more of a cake baked in a pie plate than an actual pie. However, as a cranberry lover I found the flavor to be excellent. The batter provides just the right amount of sweetness to contrast the tart berries. Warm with French vanilla ice cream, the dessert is lovely. It was a great addition to our Thanksgiving table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      This was sort of different but extremely tasty. I love fresh cranberries and could not resist trying a new dessert. Just the right blend of sweet-tartness. My family sure ate it up and didn't leave even a small crumb. I think this one would be good for a beginner cook or someone who doesn't like to bake that much. Thank-you Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. I picked this recipe because it seemed easy and I don't like to bake. It more than exceeded my expectation. Had a tangy berry filling with a tender crust. Family and guests seemed to enjoy it, so thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      We are cranberry freaks at this house and loved this dessert. It was easy to make and cooked up nicely. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cape Cod Cranberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.2
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    51%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 120.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 39.1 g
    156%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes