17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a simple and delicious dish! Its cool, lime-infused taste went very well with the spicy Mexican entree we had for dinner. The whole family liked it. Thanks for a great recipe Littleturtle :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakedapple42 May 12, 2011

This was good, but I used a micro plane for the ginger and lime - that was too harsh. Also try adding a bit of cinamon -picks things up nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anton Ego August 26, 2010

Very very good combination of flavors. I enjoyed mine with a dollop of yogurt, like many of the previous reviewers suggested - and I froze the leftovers: I am eager to see how it turns out! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene April 06, 2010

Very nice. I served this for breakfast with Greek yoghurt and it was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 14, 2006

I loved the combination of lime and orange zest with the gingerrot. I did reduce the amount of honey by half and drizzled the mixture over a bowl of melon, peaches and bananas. This was served for breakfast and topped with some plain yogurt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG July 13, 2006

YUMMY!! I love the taste of ginger! I can see the combo of ginger and zest on several different fruits!! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP July 12, 2006

This was so good! Forget just dessert . . . made it my entire lunch today! I love anything with ginger. I did not have orange zest so added a little orange marmalade and cut back a little on the honey! Wonderful! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench July 12, 2006

This made for a lovely light lunch. Very quick and easy to put together. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 12, 2006

good stuff dee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 29, 2006
Cantaloupe With Honey Ginger Dressing