Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cantaloupe With Honey Ginger Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cantaloupe With Honey Ginger Dressing

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2011

      This was a simple and delicious dish! Its cool, lime-infused taste went very well with the spicy Mexican entree we had for dinner. The whole family liked it. Thanks for a great recipe Littleturtle :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This was good, but I used a micro plane for the ginger and lime - that was too harsh. Also try adding a bit of cinamon -picks things up nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

    • on April 06, 2010

      Very very good combination of flavors. I enjoyed mine with a dollop of yogurt, like many of the previous reviewers suggested - and I froze the leftovers: I am eager to see how it turns out! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Very nice. I served this for breakfast with Greek yoghurt and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I loved the combination of lime and orange zest with the gingerrot. I did reduce the amount of honey by half and drizzled the mixture over a bowl of melon, peaches and bananas. This was served for breakfast and topped with some plain yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      YUMMY!! I love the taste of ginger! I can see the combo of ginger and zest on several different fruits!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This was so good! Forget just dessert . . . made it my entire lunch today! I love anything with ginger. I did not have orange zest so added a little orange marmalade and cut back a little on the honey! Wonderful! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This made for a lovely light lunch. Very quick and easy to put together. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      good stuff dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This was delish and easy! Had as a dessert but would be great with some grilled tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This was so easy and so quick to put together! It is really refreshing. I love trying all these new recipes on Zaar! I will serve this many times this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Accepted your invitation to try this on other fruits and used a combination of apricots, plums and strawberries. I'm a little shy about the sweetness of honey but the lemon and ginger really kept the sweetness down and offered a nice contrast. I served mine on top of plain yogurt for breakfast and garnished with chopped crystalized ginger. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I liked this simple dessert and thought the flavors were excellent with an Asian meal. The ginger is bit strong. I will reduce it some next time. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This made a great summer dessert. The zingy warmth of the ginger complimented the sweetness of the rockmelon (cantaloupe). I didn't have a lime so doubled the orange zest, then cheated by adding a dash of lime extract. I heated the mix on the stovetop which made it caramelise slightly. This super quick recipe was an easy way to turn simple fruit into a "dessert".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      We really enjoyed this! I remembered, as I was putting this together, that I was out of ginger! So I used candied ginger which gave it a really nice flavor. We had this for dessert (with no ice cream) and we loved it. Think the sauce would be good on other fruit as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      I prepared this using cantaloupe and honeydew melon. I didn't have any oranges on hand and omitted that zest. I like the flavor of the dressing, but my husband wasn't as big of fan. He felt the ginger was too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cantaloupe With Honey Ginger Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    82%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 31.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 29.0 g
    116%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites